A lovely weekend
Monday, August 27, 2012 | 10:07 PM | 0 comments
Hola amigos :)
Sorry for the recent lack of posts. For some reason everything has piled up and on top of that all I've been doing is writing notes for yearlies. Thankfully I've done almost all my chem and bio notes, so after those everything should be written fairly quickly :)
This week as been as week of tears I'm afraid. I was confronted by Thwaites about dropping music...which ended in tears. Its not so much that he was yelling and/or was really scary but when he talks, he confuses me, which stresses me out which finally leads to tears. I remember walking up to boi and the group after and when I tried to say to boi I talked to Thwaites, another wave of tears came so it sounded like squealing coupled with sobbing and trying not to let my boogers drip...which isn't the greatest sound. I'm definitely definitely DEFINITELY dropping it now...and picking up extension 2...yay? haha This morning me and my sister had a mini dnm, which I won't get into too much, but it resulted in my crying almost first thing in the morning :( My eyes stung for the rest of the day.
Anyway, on Friday night was Mariel's schools variety night which was basically like a talent quest. I was sooo nervous about going, mainly because Christine wasn't going so I'd be hanging around all the HAHS kids and lets face it...I'm shy :( When I got there, Mariel met me on the road and we were  just talking about who was there. I found out that Luke and Kyleen were there - thank god - and so was avi. I must admit, I was on the fence about how I felt. I was still conflicted, not knowing whether I had it in my heart to forgive, or the strength to forget. No doubt the opportunity presented itself whether I liked it or not. I was greet by Ky with a tackle hug - I've missed that girl so much and it was fantastic to see her again! I was then talking to Mariel in which she said oh go say hi to my parents and then I was like in a sec and then she said wait and I said okay lets go and we walked off and she was like dude avi was there and I said yeah I know, he has to come talk to ME first  and she said yeah thats what he was doing ...but I didn't know :( SOO I looked/felt like a total bitch. :( Anyway I said hi to her parents and then ky comes up to me and said avi was going to talk to me...but I walked away and I told her I knew and felt bad...to which avi comes up and asks to talk to me. I definitely pictured this moment a lot different in my head. I thought my heart would be beating a kajillion times per second, my palms would sweat, I wouldn't be able to speak - for those who truly know me, I thought my ears would turn tomato red - and I thought there would be tears. Surprisingly there was none of that. Listening to him apologise was what I wanted. I had finally gotten the apology I was waiting for for the last 9-ish months. In the end, I realised, there wasn't much to forgive because I was over it. I didn't cry, I wasn't angry...I was...nothing really. I told him there was nothing to stress about to which he replied that there can't just be nothing. I think with this type of situation, the friendship just needs time to grow again and if it can get as strong as it was before, it'd definitely be a plus in my life.
Anyway, variety night was very good. It consisted of lame jokes from the MC's, some great musical performances, and Mariel's groups awesome dance. I must admit I wanted to get up and dance too...but I'd probably get booed off the stage :( All in all, it was a great night and it was fantastic to see Luke and ky again.
On Saturday, me , cindy and branda went to the UTS/USYD open days. Maz was going to meet us in the city..and BAM luke came along - yay! It was awesome spending more time with him and the girls. I think I found what I want to do too, nutrition and dietetics. YAY for having direction in life :)

Today we had our music recital where we'd get marked on our performances for our yearly marks. I was so happy when I realised this would be the last ever time I'd be playing because I'd be dropping music YAYAYAYYAYAYAYA. Funnily enough, with the weight lifted off I played it really good no big head or anything okay?!. Except for some reason, in one bit, I forgot the chord...which I had never done before...which lead to my eventual break down. But I picked it up and ended okay! :) Everyone else was amazing! I wish I had photos :(
SO to end this extremely long post,
I hope you all have a carefree week and remember you can go the distance!
xx

Labels: , , , ,


Older Post | Newer Post


♔About ♔Archives ♔Entries ♔Credit

somewhere only we know;