A lovely weekend
Monday, August 27, 2012 | 10:07 PM | 0 comments
Hola amigos :)Sorry for the recent lack of posts. For some reason everything has piled up and on top of that all I've been doing is writing notes for yearlies. Thankfully I've done almost all my chem and bio notes, so after those everything should be written fairly quickly :)
This week as been as week of tears I'm afraid. I was confronted by Thwaites about dropping music...which ended in tears. Its not so much that he was yelling and/or was really scary but when he talks, he confuses me, which stresses me out which finally leads to tears. I remember walking up to boi and the group after and when I tried to say to boi I talked to Thwaites, another wave of tears came so it sounded like squealing coupled with sobbing and trying not to let my boogers drip...which isn't the greatest sound. I'm definitely definitely DEFINITELY dropping it now...and picking up extension 2...yay? haha This morning me and my sister had a mini dnm, which I won't get into too much, but it resulted in my crying almost first thing in the morning :( My eyes stung for the rest of the day.
Anyway, on Friday night was Mariel's schools variety night which was basically like a talent quest. I was sooo nervous about going, mainly because Christine wasn't going so I'd be hanging around all the HAHS kids and lets face it...I'm shy :( When I got there, Mariel met me on the road and we were just talking about who was there. I found out that Luke and Kyleen were there - thank god - and so was avi. I must admit, I was on the fence about how I felt. I was still conflicted, not knowing whether I had it in my heart to forgive, or the strength to forget. No doubt the opportunity presented itself whether I liked it or not. I was greet by Ky with a tackle hug - I've missed that girl so much and it was fantastic to see her again! I was then talking to Mariel in which she said oh go say hi to my parents and then I was like in a sec and then she said wait and I said okay lets go and we walked off and she was like dude avi was there and I said yeah I know, he has to come talk to ME first and she said yeah thats what he was doing ...but I didn't know :( SOO I looked/felt like a total bitch. :( Anyway I said hi to her parents and then ky comes up to me and said avi was going to talk to me...but I walked away and I told her I knew and felt bad...to which avi comes up and asks to talk to me. I definitely pictured this moment a lot different in my head. I thought my heart would be beating a kajillion times per second, my palms would sweat, I wouldn't be able to speak - for those who truly know me, I thought my ears would turn tomato red - and I thought there would be tears. Surprisingly there was none of that. Listening to him apologise was what I wanted. I had finally gotten the apology I was waiting for for the last 9-ish months. In the end, I realised, there wasn't much to forgive because I was over it. I didn't cry, I wasn't angry...I was...nothing really. I told him there was nothing to stress about to which he replied that there can't just be nothing. I think with this type of situation, the friendship just needs time to grow again and if it can get as strong as it was before, it'd definitely be a plus in my life.
Anyway, variety night was very good. It consisted of lame jokes from the MC's, some great musical performances, and Mariel's groups awesome dance. I must admit I wanted to get up and dance too...but I'd probably get booed off the stage :( All in all, it was a great night and it was fantastic to see Luke and ky again.
On Saturday, me , cindy and branda went to the UTS/USYD open days. Maz was going to meet us in the city..and BAM luke came along - yay! It was awesome spending more time with him and the girls. I think I found what I want to do too, nutrition and dietetics. YAY for having direction in life :)
Today we had our music recital where we'd get marked on our performances for our yearly marks. I was so happy when I realised this would be the last ever time I'd be playing because I'd be dropping music YAYAYAYYAYAYAYA. Funnily enough, with the weight lifted off I played it really good no big head or anything okay?!. Except for some reason, in one bit, I forgot the chord...which I had never done before...which lead to my eventual break down. But I picked it up and ended okay! :) Everyone else was amazing! I wish I had photos :(
SO to end this extremely long post,
I hope you all have a carefree week and remember you can go the distance!
xx
Labels: Luke, Mariel, music, school, weekend life
I wrote a song about you...
Sunday, August 19, 2012 | 4:18 PM | 0 comments
herro guys :Dhope you've all had a relaxing weekend. I, myself have had a particularly lovely one. Last night it was just me at home, well my brother left me at about 8:30, and I watched Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging with some lindt chocolate and guava drink :9 ; perfect way to spend a Saturday night :) That movie is by far the greatest one of all time! I had to stream it because I keep forgetting to get it off Karen but I must MUST get it asapp!!! Aaron Johnson is too beautiful. :( Why does he have to be married to someone 2910839217439 years older than him :'(. I wrote a song about you...it's called bitch in a uniform.
Today me and mum went fro a drive to Warragamba Dam so I could clock in some country driving. The place was really beautiful, it was like a park and the weather was perfect. There was even an educational talk - and obviously I listened because I'm a nerd - where they talked about stratification of the dam and stuff. I totally understood it :D they even did a demonstration with water and food colouring yay colours! It was a great day spent with my mum (L)
Finally to end this post, I've found the key to smashing my 2u maths exam...Lam has a magical pacer. I know I sound crazy but its true! I accidentally put it in my pencil case after helping him with something and I did maths that night; and I couldn't do one question with my pen, so I got out a pacer - his was on top - and did it on scrap paper...and BAM! I got it. Even after when I used it I would always get the right answer! So crazy. The next day I had a maths exam and again I couldn't get the question, even doing it on scrap paper with my pacer...so I took out his - as I hadn't returned it yet - and BAM I full got it! ~ granted because I hadn't read the question properly but nonetheless I got it!...and Sanar told me in maths he couldn't get a question - he was the last to get it...coincidence? I THINK NOT?! Its freakin' magical. He said he'd lend it to me for my hsc (A)
Anywayyy
stay magical and remember you light is ultravioletttttt!
xx
Labels: driving, Lam, movie night
A Birthday Wish & A Death Wish
Thursday, August 9, 2012 | 6:50 PM | 0 comments
So even though its a day late, HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRANDA :)Branda is honestly one of the nicest, generous, most special person I've ever met and everytime I talk to her I feel blessed that I can call her one of my best friends. She's someone who'll cheer you up when you're sad, calm you down when you're angry, or even go crazy when you're hyper. I hope you had a wonderful day beautiful. (L) xx
ANYWAY :)
onto more saddening news. On Tuesday we had a triple free of music - well Thwaites was working on the musical so we did have a free - and we didn't want to go to the library so Me, Karen, Boi, Daniel, Cindy and some guitar boys sat in the Sun playing cards. After the 2nd period was almost done the principal decided to walk around the school...zzz...asking us who our teacher was and we were like Thwaites and she said okay we'll I'll have a chat to him and you go to the library to study :@:@:@:@:@:@
So basically we're going to get told off by Thwaites tomorrow -- shoot me :(
However; in the library we got really bored so I decided to fortune tell. Basically I shuffle the deck of cards. The person who is getting their fortune told cuts the deck and I deal 5 cards and the numbers represent things in their life. SO obviously we did boi because we all know that we need anything to relate to Ron Giang HAHAHA. So she cut it and I prayed for a 3 or 5, I dealt the first card...it was a 5. the second was a 2, the third was a 3 and finally a 8 and 10. Everyone looked so shocked, a 3 and a 5 LMAO. and they have 2 classes together (it was the 2 of hearts) coincidence? I think not!
Anyway I've handed in my ext composition thank god and its so crap but oh wells. All thats left is my bio prac and research task! :)
Heres to a carefree weekend!
Stay kewl and remember wheeeeen you wish uuuuuupon a staaarrrrrrr
xx
Labels: Branda, school life
A bugs life
Monday, August 6, 2012 | 10:15 PM | 0 comments
So tonight on the way to the car to go dancing, I saw a grasshopper on the car and I got really scared. It was like sitting on top of the car where the door meets the roof; so I carefully slid into the car and we drove there. When I got out IT WAS STILL THERE?! like it has ninja grip or something. My sister said It went for a ride HAHAHA and then we were standing in front of it...AND IT FLEW INTO MY FACE! and I screamed :(The following conversation then took place:
S: why are you so scared for? grasshoppers are good ...I can't remember why but they are.
M: NO THEY'RE NOT! they bully the ants! haven't you seen a bugs life?!
S: they don't bully the ants
M: yes they do!
She then guided the bug to some bushes and then it grabbed onto her bag and she transported it...and at the last minute it fell...but it was so close to the bush she picked it up by its bum and it was full squirming - so disgusting.
S: y'know it was probably like YES freedom! and then I picked it up and it was like AHHHH HELP MEHHH!
just a nice story :)
To win the moor again? 'Tis most easy
Saturday, August 4, 2012 | 6:47 PM | 0 comments
hi there :)another week gone. another week closer to yearlies *commence freak out*.
I was talking to my mum this morning, in like 8 weeks I'll be in year 12. what is this? Can I just pretend my hsc year is prelim again and say oh well it doesn't count towards anything?. :/
Anyway, we got our chem prac marks back; 25/30 which is amazing as I thought I was going to get 0...literally :(
Congrats to Tommy for getting 2 - the sneaky bugger.
I also did my Othello speech which was good. 6:58 guys. talk about cutting it close. The speeches I've heard are really good...just everyones sounds the same.
Actually I'd read my own speech so many times I swear I can type the whole thing out right now...but I won't, just you spare you guys :)
I'm so excited for Branda's birthday dinner next weekend. I know what I'm going to wear and everything. I even whatsapped it to karen and she said cutezzzzz (A)(A)
anywhoos.
sorry this is a lame as post.
pray my life becomes very interesting soon!
stay crazy and remember shakespeares tragedies were not written for an age, but for all time.
xx
Labels: assessments, school life



