confessions of a teenage shopaholic
Sunday, July 29, 2012 | 5:14 PM | 0 comments
hello everyone :)hope you all had wonderful weekends. I, myself had a pretty good one. Went shopping at DFO today with my sister - selina- and picked up a crap load of bargains. By the end of it was carrying about 9-10 different bags and I had only spent like $50ish? By far my favourite purchases have been...
Honestly this photo does not do the top justice.
Dotti - $5
I saw this pack and had to buy it.
Burt's Bees 4 Pack - $6 (usually $20 :O)
The rest was an assortment of bras and undies hahaha. What can I say? it was sooo cheap! Definitely must MUST make going to DFO a monthly thing! I wanted to buy these black lipstick suede platforms for $25 and they had a 6.5 but it was a bit scuffed and dirty and I was really annoyed because they were really nice :( The 6 was too small and they didn't have a 7 so SADLYF. hopefully next time I'll be able to get a pair of similar shoes for equally as cheap!
Anyway,
stay cheap during the week and remember the two greatest words in the dictionary are free and sale :)
xx
Labels: Selina, shopping, weekend life
nineteen eighty-three is calling, I've been on my knees and crawling
Thursday, July 26, 2012 | 6:00 PM | 0 comments
hey lovelies :)hope schools treating you well! Personally, everyday feels like death. Today we had a chem prac exam...I think it's safe to say I am not ranked 1 anymore :( sadlyf. 8 & 1/2 minutes to go a gravimetric analysis is just not long enough, I mean when we did it in class we took like 2 periods...literally :( The only good thing about the prac exam is after. Me, Daniel, Karen, Kenneth, Janne, Tiffany and Sophie chill-banged in the senior learning centre and went off on many tangents hehe. The rest of the chem class was either in the library or doing their exam. I really want to know how everybody went but from what I hear they're on the same boat as me. :/
Okay travelling back in time, on Saturday night me and my sister - selina - had a movie night :) We were going to go watch The Dark Knight Rises ...or the batman movie but we don't really like batman...we're more of a marvel than a dc family. what can I say...thor > everyone AHHAHA ..or is it just Chris Hemsworth? (L)___(L). Instead we watched Crazy, Stupid Love and we binged in a whole crap load of junk. There was popcorn, tiramisu, chocolate mousse, lemon ice tea, chocolate milk, cheddar cheese rice crackers, chicken jumpys and choc chip tiny teddies :9 :9. It was such an awesome night we plan to do it once a month ehehe :)
As much as I hate to admit it, I am highly addicted to caffeine. Today we ran out of milk in the morning so I didn't have a cup of tea and I had a raging headache throughout the day. When I got home I couldn't take it anymore and I had tea without milk...and now its gone. Coincidence? I think not. :( :( It not funny how addicted I am. Hey, my names melanie, and I'm a caffeine addict.
I got my maths topic test for linear equations and got 30/36 YAYAYAYA :) That's so much better than what I expected...and Cindy only beat me by 3 marks so YAYERRR (A)
Anyway,
Stay addicted and remember read your questions in prac examssss zzzz.
xx
Labels: Chemistry, click it, school
procrastination for the soul
Sunday, July 22, 2012 | 8:20 PM | 0 comments
good evening all! :)hope you're weekend was a great one and you're all looking forward to an excited week ahead. Personally, I'm dreading school. Last week felt like the longest week of my life. Even though we only had 4 days of school it felt like the week was never going to end. After the first maybe hour of school I had begun to feel that all to familiar regret you get when you don't do the required work and thus you must scramble to the library during recess/lunch desperately trying to make up some bs that resembles some sort of sense...story of my freakin' life.
My most stressful catch up was by far my extension composition drafts. We were supposed to have done 2 - due first day back...at 7:30 - I had 0 done. ehehehe oops (A). Perhaps the worst subject at the moment is music...again :( Just when I thought we'd do a crap load of prac...we're doing freakin composition. Thwaites spent a triple period teaching about garage band or something which is an app we need to record our comps on. Like teach us fine...don't take our triple. Its like he has no idea how short my attention span is. Although a subject which is looking up is advanced. We got our Emma essays back and I got 13/15 :D :D :D, joint 1st with karen and fiona :) I was so incredibly happy I wanted to die ...so then at least I'd die happy :). Pretty great mark for not having read the book no? Speaking of reading, Les Miserables is going okay-ish. Not much is happening right now; given I've only read like...7 chapters...out of 365. Shoot me. Oh and I realised the copy I have is only half the actual book- I have volume one.
Okay I'll admit, blogging now is to procrastinate doing my ext essay which is probably something I should be doing given how shit my composition was. shoot me now.
I promise a more interesting post next time!
Til anon'
xx
Labels: school
Marry me now please?!
Monday, July 16, 2012 | 10:19 PM | 0 comments
"What happened?""You really want to know?" He gazed steadily at her. "OK, I'll say it. You happened."
"What?"
"Remember when I ask you to come over to the house and keep Clarice company for the evening?"
"Yes." Oh god, what was she supposed to do with all this adrenaline?
"You said you'd do it. Then you said, what time do you want me?" johnny waited, then dipped his head. "And I wanted to say all the time"
Jill Mansell - Take a Chance on Me
You probably guessed it. I just finished that book and as usual with chick-lit, the girl gets the guy and he says stuff like that and it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy...until I realise it didn't happen to me and it probably wont ever happen to me. kill me now. It's honestly not fair.You know what else isn't fair? The 2 books I bought online won't come for another week SOOOO I'm going to start reading Les Miserables. good luck me!
Anyway, just thought I'd say a quick hello before school starts!
Stay studious and remember when she asks what time do you want me...say all the time (L)
xx
Labels: reading
hopeless romantic
Saturday, July 14, 2012 | 9:44 PM | 0 comments
heyyo :)As I keep talking to X, I see what a decent guy he really is and why he is liked by so many people - not that I didn't know that already - I just wish he'd make more of an effort to talk to me :( anyway enough with my non-existent
- Amazing hair
- Deep sexy voice (although I may have imagined that one up myself)
- Rich and/or in a good job. Like there was this one guy who is an artist...made me want to marry an artist :(
- Witty
- Likes to tease the female lead
So there it is, be all 5 and you've got my heart 5eva (A) (L)__(L) ehehehe. Its actually quite sad. Love should be like the ones in movies and books. Life would be so much easier; predictability is what I like. Which is probably why I like these books so much, they're all the same, well not ALL the same, but you know what I mean! I can't help it! I've even ordered 2 more books. They were $5 each which should probably tell me they're not that good, but I read reviews stating otherwise soooo hopefully they come within the next week or so because I'm down to my last book :( :( :( Hopefully after I've gotten this out of my system I'll start reading books that I should read like Les Miserables or Pride and Prejudice...the classics...shoot me.
have an awesome weekend,
stay chilled and remember if you shake it more than twice, you're playing with it.
xx
xx
P.S: I really want this, $120 anyone?
image source: theiconic.com.au
Blades of Glory
Thursday, July 12, 2012 | 6:46 PM | 0 comments


We realised it was in sessions so we were booked for the 1pm session and we had about half an hour to kill so we sat in the Chai Latte tent - which my sister-in-law's work funded - and had some yummy chai lattes :D When we got on the ice it was so slippery! I already have issues ice skating on normal indoor ice rinks and the extra water from the rain did not make it any easier. its safe to say I was hold on to the wall for dear life for the first 10-15 minutes haha. Then my sister offered her hand and we skated for several rounds and taking a few of the photos above :)
I only fell once - thank god - but the extra water gave me an extra wet bum/legs :( I even had to walk on my knees to the wall because I was unable to pull myself up. Sadlyf.
All in all, it was an awesome bonding day with my sister. A fantastic way to end the holidays.
Stay warm and remember sweeten thy soul - with some San Churro
xx
P.S: If you've watched Blades of Glory, in the 6th picture, the poses should look very familiar ;)
Labels: holidays, ice skating, San Churro, Sophie
Nostalgia at its finest
Wednesday, July 11, 2012 | 7:04 PM | 0 comments
Hi everybody :)Apologies to my lack of posts this past week. The holidays are almost over and it makes me so sad :(
I was going through my pictures on my computer and came across this ...
Anyway, again, apologies for not posting. You see there has not been much going on in my life, except for doing work and stressing over a. okay maybe not stressing but he has not called yet- even after I told maz to tell him to call me. :/ I'm pathetic I know. please don't judge me too much. Today the 4 best friends went to watch The Amazing Spiderman at Livo. There was a couple behind me and they kept kicking my chair and at one point my head was touched so I turned around and said Can you not?!. They're faces were like O_O...priceless. hehe when I told my sister she cracked up so hard and said y'know when their friends ask them how the movie was they'll say 'it was good but some asian bitch told us to stop' HAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAA...so true.
Karen and Daniel keep pushing me towards someone called X. Maybe they should push him towards ME!
ANYWHOOS.
That is all.
Stay nostalgic and remember you and I are just walking disasters.
xx
Labels: 4 best frands, holidays, nostalgic
dnm sesh
Tuesday, July 3, 2012 | 11:40 PM | 0 comments
Well what a day today has been. It begun at 10-11ish last night where I was feeling...to put it simply...like complete crap. As we all know, I over-think, over-analyse and create endless scenarios/outcomes that could occur, each becoming more insane as the last. In the end me and Daniel had a dnm sesh via whatsapp. Obviously the usual you deserve better and he's not worth it etc etc. came up, but I don't know, we didn't reach a conclusion but it helped clear my thoughts. I can't really explain it...D: if he talks to you, make him realise how hurt he got you.Then if he makes it up to you, (Y) good friend
M: And what if he doesn't? What if I mean that less?
D: Then fuck him. Does he really deserve to mean that much to you? You're Melanie after all.
M: He does. Or I suppose he did. What does being Melanie mean though?
D: If you mean that less to him then he doesn't. Loyal frand thats always there for you.
...
D: let it all go.
----
D: Who's gonna dnm you when you're sad now? HAHA
M: Kyleen. Karen. Kenneth.
D: nope. Dnm = Daniel n melanie. Those just don't fit.
M: Hahaha thats kinda cute. Dnm. HAHA. Omg. Gonna remember that forever.
D: Oh god. Wot have I done.
Okay I'll stop posting convos now, he might smash me (A) So that continued till about 12:30 before I realised I should sleep so my eyes didn't get huge and puffy. He also proposed a way to cover my huge puffy eyes...wear sunglasses the whole day. HAHAHA. I was actually contemplating it...but my eyes were fine - thank god.
The rest of the day was actually really great. It was the 4 best friends outing to Parra where we are sushi and watched Snow White and the Huntsman. The movie was...mediocre. I swear the only good thing was Chris Hemsworth (L)____(L) he is so beautiful it is not funny. When we got out it was 5:30 which was not good because it takes me an hour to get home and I needed to be home by 6. Thankfully my mum was in a good mood and picked me up from the station without asking too many questions...and she was in a really good mood. :)
Even tutoring is going really great.
Finally this evening has been spent speaking to the very good friend Luke. I've missed this guy...
about my ranks:
Luke says:
*wow
*thats pro :P
*ignore her [my mum], shes obviously insane
*like mother, like daughter, i guess
*but yeah
*sounds like you did really well!
Anyway :)
stay gorgeous and remember unless you and your friend's name start with D/M, you do not have dnm seshes. ...jokes (A)
xx
Labels: 4 best frands, Daniel, dnm, Luke
Take me back to last week
Monday, July 2, 2012 | 5:29 PM | 0 comments
For the past couple of days, time has seemed to just blur. My internal clock has just broken down. There's one simple reason why; there is far too much over thinking taking place in my mind. On Saturday I was informed A + gf had broken up and he's slowly becoming his old self...yet, why hadn't he called me yet? There is so much internal conflict going on. Three questions come up:- Do I want to be friends again? If yes, does it make me a pushover?
- Why would I want to talk to him after all that has happened and all the time that has passed?
- Is it even worth it?
In reference to the last question, I'm not even entirely sure what 'it' is; I guess there are many 'its' in this whole screwed up chapter of my life.
There are those times where I can forget the whole thing because to put it simply, I've missed him. I can't explain why, I don't even know myself...and then there are those times where I know that I shouldn't be a pushover.
I tried talking this out to Ky but now that they're great again I don't want to put her in an awkward position. Then I tried Tommy and he's very against me being friends with him again. I wish I kept the convo because it actually made sense - not like my thoughts. Ky said when the opportunity presented itself I should listen to my heart - as cliche as it sounds. But what if it doesn't? What if I'm stressing about this whole thing, about this one person who doesn't give a damn? And what happens if I can't decide?
I have a constant sick feeling in my stomach- indicating I've cried, or I'm about to- yet nothing happens. Take me back to last week, when I was getting teased constantly by Boi, Cindy and Karen. Where the hardest thing to do was my maths test.
I wish he'd make his move already, whether it be to call me and work something out, or tell Ky/Maz that its not going to happen - much like it happened last time. Once the move is made I guess I can finally move on. Anything has got to be better than how I'm feeling now...right?









