what is going on? did I really just type that?! I'm sorry guys. Please forgive me if I type really weird things. I'm in an incredibly great mood :D
Reasons :
- I played my film piece for Thwaites today and he said the stuff I needed to work on was really good so yay ! :)
- A package came today! SOO somebody's going to get a present tomorrow...who? :)
- and Nadal and Murray are both playing tonight!
Labels: family, happy mood
hope you're all surviving the freezing weather. personally I'm surprised I have lost my toes to frost bite. However, due to intense rain and wind, I've had to take refuge in the library- huddled up in front of a gas heater. Can I get gas poisoning from those?
Weather - 1. Mel - 0. :(
Actually spending lunches at the library isn't so bad. On the first day I taught Mary some chem which made me feel really good! I'm finally starting to get the hang on calculating moles and mass-mass questions and all that other shiz so yay! :)
Well, I finally got my english half yearly back. 24/30. :) :) :) I'm so so so so happy that I didn't fail :D I was surprised when I saw my creative writing mark - 13/15. I was seriously about to cry. It was even marked by Menezes and Devlin :D :D Congrats to Denise and Youtry who aced it, 27 and 26 respectively. You guys did our class proud :)
I also got my extension mark back - 11/15 YAYAYAYYAYAYA :D I am so glad I didn't fail that as well! As far as I know, 2 other people have gotten 11, and its the highest. But I haven't asked anyone so as far as I know, I'm equal first. WEEEEW :) Congrats to Sarah and Jessica! You deserve it girls :)
So today I missed out on a double period of english and maths to do some music conference thing. It was such a waste of my time. Seriously just spent like 4 hours talking with Karen and Daniel. SOO FRUSTRATING! Mainly because I asked if I could not go but nooooooo; thwaites insisted it was the most amazing thing that couldn't be missed :@ *sighhh* now I have to spend my weekend catching up. yay me :(
But enough complaining! Much to look forward like...ITS THE WEEKEND! :)
I hope you all have a great one!
stay beautiful and remember when life gives you lemons, keep 'em, because hey, its free lemons!
xx
Labels: advanced english, Chemistry, ext english, library, weather
I got really upset because I thought it wasn't being televised on channel 9 - which the website said it would - but then I realised that this week is just the qualifying matches, that is, they're incredibly boring HAHA. Cannot wait till Nadal plays (L) (L). I've been watching a whole bunch of his interviews and his accent is just so oixasyrehsajdhssd (L)_____(L); gotta get me a spaniard. I hope everyones geared up for it :)
Speaking of getting geared up, I'm also soooo excited for the new season of Suits. :D:D:D:D Airing in the US like 10th of June - meaning I can download it hahaha. YAAAAAY :D
I swear, over the next month I'm going to be so anti its not funny. I'm pretty sure Awkward is going to start soon, must check that.
Anywayyyys :)
I'm so scared to go school tomorrow. I'm getting my english half yearly and my extension assessment back :'( :'( Apparently the highest mark for the essay section of my extension assessment was 7/10 :( doubtful I got it. Also, Devlin marked my creative writing. wahh. If you don't hear from me in over a week, I've died from failure :( :(
Anyway, this was just a quick post to let you all know I'm still here!
I'll do a better post later hopefully later this week!
Stay amazing and remember why'd you laugh when I know that you hurt inside.
xx
Labels: advanced english, ext english, Nadal, Roland Garros, Suits
hehehe I totally remember all my french from years 8-10. HAHAHA. I swear I feel like going back to The Little Snail in the city and eating some french food :9 If only it wasn't so damn expensive.
OKAY so HEY everyone :) Its been a week since I've last posted which I find very odd as I haven't actually had any work/exams/assessments since last week. HAHAHA. All I've been doing is well...colouring in and stuff HAHAHA. Let me tell you, I found colouring in hard as a kid, you know staying inside the lines and what not...I still find it hard -.- This, guys, is why I do not do va. HAHAHA.
On monday we got our bio exams back; 42/50 everybodyyyyy! which now puts me first in bio as well as chem :$ :$ :$ Let me tell you, studying chem and bio instead of legal really paid off! HAHAHA We also got our legal results - that was today though...not monday...excuse my mixed up times!!!!- 43/50, which I'm extremely happy about. A lot of people got higher than me which was to be expected and lets face it, they deserve it. So congratulations to Cindy, Trinh and Sanar (: OH and with bio, Kenneth, Daniel AND Cindy all did extremely well with Kenneth topping his class! I'm so proud of our bio group :)
In advanced, we're doing Emma/Clueless and everybody who knows/has read Emma knows my pain right now :( We've been given a total of like 39 questions about the book and she keeps rushing us to read it and stuff. She says things like you just need to dedicate 3 or so days to read it or you need to sit down for 3 hours and just read. LIKE WE HAVE 3 HOURS TO SPARE IN OUR LIVES! *end rant.
Oh I've also paid for my bio excursion and me and Cindy are going to wear matching gumboots and raincoats yeeeeeeey! I went looking for a pair of gumboots but they're hard to find in adult sizes :( I could only find kids sizes and its not even like 3 or 4 which I might fit its like 7 :( two words. sad. life.
Onto other news, music is looking to be a grrrreat subject right now. Okay so basically this whole week we've done theory. A triple period of theory is basically death. I'm dead right now. :( We were listening to the Darth Vader theme (Imperial March) and Thwaites was asking us like stuff about his character and we had to like think about what qualities about Darth Vader do the music convey - i.e. power etc etc. Obviously everyone was dead, so what did he do? Make us walk around the room like Darth Vader -.-. We were put into groups of like 6 and one group at a time had to walk like Darth Vader. Thwaites told us our group was the worst. :( BOOO. But we had to go first so we set the bar...just everyone exceeded it :( We also had a theory task where we had to break down a theme that represents a character. Apparently Thwaites thinks if we were in year 12 I'd be topping it ...:$ EHEHEH hellooooooo self esteem (A)
I'm looking forward to getting my extension mark back- I worked so hard for that. Anyway, I hope you all have a great weekend!
Stay crazy and remember we have 2 ears and 1 mouth and therefore should listen twice as much as we speak.
xx
Labels: Biology, half-yearlies, legal, music, Thwaites
ALOHA FRIENDS :)
I figured I should blog because I'm in such a fantastic mood. To say the least, this week has been pretty amazing :) Basically we've just been starting new topics; which basically means getting new syllabuses, and getting half yearly results back. So far the results are as follows:
Chem: 52/55
Maths: 41/45
Bio: Haven't gotten all of it back but 14/15 for multiple choice
I also got back my advanced essay on institutions which I got 16/20; not my best but she marked everybody really hard so I'm so grateful I scraped in a high B! :)
Can I just say, I am SOOO glad I got that mark for maths. Honestly, I walked out of that exam wanting to die :( Originally Nguyen wrote on my paper 38/45 and I was happy, but slightly disappointed. Thankfully I re-counted all my answers and found the missing 3! YEEEY :) I came 2nd in my class with Cindy beating me by two marks. Congrats girl!. I could not be more proud of her; if anybody deserves results like that, it's Cindy.
Actually its quite funny, because after we all got our marks, Nguyen decided to give us all a pep-talk about how our marks could improve. He opened with something along the lines of me and Cindy getting our marks because we work our asses off. This is not the exact truth. HAHA. Cindy does. I literally sit next to her and distract her ehehe (A) I'm preparing her for the future guys! I'm a representation of distractions that could occur during exams (: HEHE But yes. I'm so proud of her...and myself - I'm trying very hard not to sound up myself :( EHEHEH guys 91%! life is great right now. I would like to thank my brother right now :') thanks for your patience (L)
Okay chem. I think I must be the luckiest person alive. That exam was quite tricky and I am so glad I can bs short answers haha. The three marks that I lost were because I didn't know the answers so I'm quite happy to lose them because at least I can learn from them :). I know now :
a) Aluminium is the most abundant metal on earth
b) An allotrope is like graphite and diamond and thus would have different melting points.
c) How to properly draw Lewis Dot ; well Alex is going to teach me but lifes still good!
I swear, I wasn't even there to look at the sheet and see that I came first. HAHA I came back from debating and people were like oh congratulations...for whattt?! hahaha :) and then Janne told me my mark and I was like WHUT THE HELL?! I would like to thank Tommy now for helping me with Chem whenever I needed it!
Oh and we won debating :)
I'm kinda scared to get my bio and legal results back but heres to a great week!
stay happy and remember women aren't in moods, they are moods.
xx
Labels: Chemistry, Cindy, half-yearlies, maths
Okay, soooooo I just came back from watching Avengers with Karen, Daniel and Kenneth, aka Captain America, Nick Fury and Iron Man respectively. I am Thor. YAYERRR :)
OKAY SPOILER ALERT! You have been warned.
The Avengers.
What can I say about the Avengers. Everyone who is obsessed with Marvel heroes, this is not a movie to miss. There's definitely a lot of hype around it and for good reason. It has everything a great hero movie has. I think maybe it took a bit too long for the action to start and most of the beginning wasn't really necessary, but definitely Iron Man made me hold my breath until the last second.
I would've also like to have seen the other Avengers of Antman, Wasp and Black Panther instead of Black Widow. I feel her role was merely to have a female on the team rather than to play a hero role. Also, I would've like to have had the movie sit with the back story of Clint and Natasha - that is she betrays him etc. etc. - or explain more of their back story ; whatever she explains to Loki in the cell. I would've also liked to have seen their relationship developed further. ALSO they never said Avengers Assemble which was reaaaallly disappointing. I waited the WHOLE movie...and nothing :(
However, this movie was no where near a disappointment. It had me at the edge of my seat then laughing at their ridiculous comments. By far my favourite scene was when Iron Man was falling and he had the wrist things and the suit caught him...YEEEY :) Hulk is also boss too. (:
ALSO YAY FOR STAN LEE! hope everyone spotted him! :)
I rate this movie a 9/10 and I cannot wait for Avengers 2...assuming there will be after the short clip after the film :)
Spoiler Ended.
On the walk/train ride home we all became Avengers. Daniel seems to think Thor's a girl. Thus I made him Nick Fury..cos he's not even an Avenger. TAKE THAT! TUHHHHHHHH
All in all it was a great bonding session :)
If you haven't watched it...go watch it. :)
xx
stay assembled and remember we'll avenge it.
Labels: Avengers, Daniel, Iron Man, Karen, Kenneth, Thor




