Friday, March 30, 2012 | 10:22 PM | 0 comments
Fatalism: doctrine that all events and conditions are predetermined by fate and cannot be altered by human beings.
THEEEEERES ANTIMONY, ARSENIC, ALUMINIUM, SELENIUM....
| 6:34 PM | 0 comments
howdy guyssssss :D
OKAY soooo today is a much better day. My relationship with chemistry has healed a bit. We're on speaking terms now so its progress :) I spent lunch with tommy and he fully explained the redox equations to me and actually went through it...really slowly. :D I made the realisation that it was exactly a week ago we spent lunch together except I was helping him with english. the student has become the master?
Anyway, at any rate, Tommy has been an awesome friend and he's a great teacher..even if he is a bio-hater.
me: ngaw don't stress about it [3u hsc half yearly]
T: I'll try not to :)
M: good :) and if you ever need someone to laugh with tell me I'll tell you some grrreat biology jokes.
T: biology itself is a joke. JOKES. oh god. 
M: do you want to die?
-----
M: LOVE BIO (L), wish it wasn't on the same day as chem. FML
T: I feel sorry for B. Chem, Pd, Textiles all on the same day.
M: yeah I heard. I was like ngawww :( can you pity me as well please?
T: I feel sorry for you...doing bio.

M: RUDE.


Secretly he loves it. Or he will one day. The biggest smile was on his face when we found out chem and bio were on the same day.

Now that me and chem are better...music has decided to be annoying so now I have the shits with it. I love how I talk about them as if they're actual people HAHAHA. It's decided it wants to have all this theory I have to learn :(. Even though these last 2 weeks have been really cool - doing nothing but prac- I suppose it was time to buckle down and do some theory. but we have some dumb definitions task due next week; and here I was thinking this week I could just write notes. :( FML.

I found these photos on my phone today, I had totally forgotten Karen had taken them last...tuesday during music.
 Karen's Hair. Courtesy of CIndy
Meet Daniel :)

Boi and Phillip :)

We're so productive yeah? Well, it's clear Boi and Phillip are :L Thats basically what we did for a triple period. Music was great...until it decided to be all gay :(

Anywhooos, this weekend is looking particularly exciting for me.
Saturday : Dancing & Movie Night 
Sunday : Hunger Games date with Karen (L)

Have an awesome weekend guys, stay lovely and remember when you know a song/movie through a wall, you know it too well.
xx

Labels: , , , , , , , ,

Trying to make a move just to stay in the game
Thursday, March 29, 2012 | 5:59 PM | 0 comments
hey guys :)
well basically if I could sum up my mood for today this week in one word it'd have to be UGHHHHHHHHHHH. I'm just so tired; but not that tired that you can sleep off, its that tired that comes from doing the same thing week in and week out. That kind of tired that doesn't really ever leave you. :(

Well today was terrible. Mainly because I'm terrible at chem :( Maybe it was just today but if I'm struggling now I'm scared how I'm going to be in year 12 :(. One word. Redox. Sad moment when I don't even know what to do. I sat there for a period and a half trying to get it. It was so stressful...I still don't know what to do. Something about half equations..or something of the rather. Anyway, it doesn't matter. What matters is I've come home and eaten half a tub of ice cream to swallow my feelings. My tongue is crazy numb and my throat is so dry but it doesn't matter. What matters is I don't want to kill myself as much now. Lifes great. My next move from here is to ask Tommy for help...but I don't want to scare him away; I get mean and difficult when I'm confused :(


I also got to see the half-yearly exam timetable. it not looking too bad...if you overlook the fact that I have chem and bio on the same freakin' day! cue stress. Today just isn't a good day for my relationship with chem is it? :( Basically this is what I remember...
First tuesday back : English (adv)
Wednesday : no exams - public holiday
Thursday : 2u Maths
Friday : Chem and Bio.
Monday : Legal
Tuesday (last day of examination period) : No exams

Somewhere in there I'll have to squeeze in my extension assessment but thats like a 10 minute interview and a submitted response so its all good :)

Well, that's all for today. I hope next weeks better..much better.
Gonna go get some more ice cream; stay cool (ahh get it? cool? ice creams cool? AHHH) and remember a dream is a wish your heart makes.

Labels: , ,

when you read you begin with A,B,C
Monday, March 26, 2012 | 10:29 PM | 0 comments
Whoa its been almost a week since I've blogged last, man time has flown past :(
Well Miss Lim has finished all her assignments. I still have chem to hand in tomorrow but its printed and ready to go. I don't care if there isn't sufficient amount of information I DID IT! :@:@:@:@:@:@

Onto more happier news, I've been helping a few people with their english essays and its so refreshing to have people ask me for help (A) hellooooo self-esteem boost :)
Okay so I've only helped 2 people - Tommy and Ricky- but they actually understood what I was saying and they were answering my questions and asking questions and AHHH it just made me feel good :) So yeah, people don't believe me when I say I'll help them anytime they're just like oh yahh shes just being nice but I really do mean anytime. I gave up 2 of my lunchtimes to help these friends of mine and I'd do it again for them anytime..ANYTIME :D

ALSO thwaites has approved my film-song for my music assessment - Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies.  Yes it sounds creepy but its so pretty as well. Click it.
ANYWAY I gotta jet guys. sorry! I'll post soon updating everything!
Until next time, stay calm and remember everything is edible, the question is will it kill you?
xx

Labels: , , , , , ,

I walk the maze of moments but everywhere I turn to begins a new beginning and never finds a finish
Thursday, March 22, 2012 | 5:29 PM | 0 comments
HAIHAI :)

Well I think its safe to say its definitely the end of term because god knows everythings now due! :(
Firstly, english assignment. If I have to write the word 'institution' one more time I think my head will explode. I should clarify, its our AOS and its seriously the worst I've ever heard :( Our texts are even pretty shit. First, a play, that no one has heard about, thus I cannot find information on it via google -dammit- and secondly, a provided picture, which is a photograph, thus techniques such as symbolism, metaphors etc cannot be used...BECAUSE ITS NOT INTENTIONAL *cue stress.
I don't know, maybe I'm being a bit melodramatic about it all. :(

Secondly, legal assignment. I've also finished this but it needs some work. I feel like I'm repeating myself so much :( Gonna fail it...and its worth 20% WTHH. so much weighting :(

I also had my music assessment this week. I couldn't have asked for a better group :') I'm seriously thankful to every person in my group for the amount of effort and resistance to complaining they put in. I'll admit I was a bit tyrannical but they're all such great people and I'm glad everything came together in the end. So a BIG thank you to Cindy, Daniel, Phillip and Minh for an awesome term of blues - even though we're sick of it. (L) Love you guys.

GUYS I want you to meet, Tommy :)


Likes:
Dislike:
  • english
  • biology
  • biology jokes
  • morning classes.
Straight out, hes once of the nicest people I've ever met :) He knows how take a joke and make a joke equally as offensive and funny.
Last night:
me: A red blood cell walks into a bar. The hostess comes and greets him and asks if he would like a seat. The red blood cell replies "no thanks, I think I'll just circulate"
tommy: LOL, I get that!
me: SEE biology is funny!
T: and where's the fun in funny?
M: at the beginning?
T: Exactly! Biology is only fun at the beginning...and horrible at the end.

LMAOOO. Secretly he loves it, I know he does. He also has said he'd help me in maths and chem which is awesome because I'm only mediocre in those subjects...and he's wayyy above mediocre!

Speaking of chem, I've finally started my assignment. WOO :) its not too bad. just finding the resources is long :( Oh wells, hoping to have it finished on Sunday.

ALSO I'm soo exciiiited to go watch The Hunger Games with Karen :D yes we're gonna go see it (L). Cannot wait. it'll be a nice reward for finishing all my assessments :D WEEEW. Plus it'll be me and karens first dinner/movie date (L)(L).

ALSO, this afternoon I got to walk home with the second newest addition to my friend list ALEX :) - drawing to be added HAHAHA. He also is so nice!
Me: So stressed, so many assignments, plus I'm so over english
A: yeah I've noticed you've been a bit down.
I should specify, he sits almost next to me in english. but ngawww :') He is really nice though. He's also reeeeallly easy to talk to. He also likes physics and maths :( HAHAHAHA. But yes we walked together for about 15 minutes and already I sense a wonderful friendship :) I love people that I can just so easily talk to. Which you know isn't hard for me because I just talk...and talk...and talk...but I don't know...he talks..and talks...and talks too so it evens out :)

Anyway, Gotta jet. These assignments won't fix themselves :(
Till anon , stay groovy and remember we all die. the point isn't to live forever. the point is to create something that will. - chuck palahniuk
xx

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If I just breathe
Saturday, March 17, 2012 | 11:26 PM | 0 comments
Happy St. Patrick's Day Everyone :)
I know it doesn't really mean anything but hey, it meant they served green jelly for $1 at the canteen. omnomnomnomnom :9 hehehe

Well this weekend has had a terrible start to it. Lets just say my dad basically told me I do everything wrong and I'm a complete failure...also may I add he told me this about 10 minutes after I had woke up and was extremely drowsy and irritable. Also, my dad is currently receiving the silent treatment in case I "disrespect him" again :@:@ UGHHHH!

Other than that, I learnt to calm myself down after crying by breathing. My breaths are soo soothing (A) :L

ANYWHOOS onto more happier news. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TIFFANY (L)...for yesterday :D
we all went out to dinner at Rashay's last night.
Food: 6.5/10
Service: 8/10
Cost: Just above average.
Look, I know it sounds bad, but the good was okay, it wasnt terrible, I think its just what peopled ordered, like someone had a "well done" steak and was like why is it cooked so much..UM BECAUSE YOU SAID WELL?. SIGHS. no but for what you pay, you get huge ass amounts so if you guys like huge as proportions gogogogogogo! and get the rashays chicken unless you know how you like your beef!
All in all it was a great night with the girls, even though we got told to be quiet...OOPS?!


 
 

Looking back, I'm not entirely surprised we got asked to be quiet HAHAHA. A big thank you to Cindy and Branda for bringing their cameras to capture this lovely dinner. :)


until next time stay fully mad and remember to love your bread, love your butter but most of all, love each other.
xx

Labels: , , , , ,

I don't mind living in your spotlight
Tuesday, March 13, 2012 | 7:00 PM | 0 comments
hello ello yellow bellow mellow fellow :)
I'm amazing at rhyming no?
ANYWHOOOOO 
Yesterday was talent quest - aka "fairvales got talent" which I must admit is the lamer name HHAHAA. Anyway the panic started the night before...
After rummaging through not only my wardrobe but my sisters as well I was stressing like mad trying to find a "soothing" outfit. It doesn't help that I don't do soothing and anybody who knows me knows that I cannot pull off soothing, I'm too crazy >:D hehehe

ANYWAY I ended up finding an outfit, it can be found here. We - being me, Lindy and Tramanh- all dressed up in floral (and looking amazing if I do say so myself) whilst Daniel had his little bow-tie on. It was soo adorable (L)(L)

We arrived at school at 8 to practise in the bini. 2 problems then arose.
1. Tramanh wasn't there - which was expected...until she didn't turn up to roll call. We were seriously worried she might've been kidnapped or something.
2. Also, there were no cellos at school. Both had been lent out to students, neither of them were contactable.
Panic arose as our performance was slowly crumbling to pieces :(
Later, we found Tramanh was at the dentist and she came to school - with a killer headache might I add BUT SHE WAS THERE. We even told her if she felt too sick to go home but she was a trooper and stayed with us. One problem down.
Then a cello was brought to school - thank god- and we got to practise. We were back to being carefree...up until about an hour and a half before it started.

Daniels guitar had lost some jack thing that plugged into the amp. We searched the bini until we found it. It took heaps of manoeuvring to get it in and we even had to borrow a retort stand from the science staff...and we still couldn't fix it. That is, until I shoved my hand inside his guitar. Yay for small hands :). In the end I couldn't feed the cord through the hole (a small hole at the bottom of the guitar), so I pulled it out and he taped it to the guitar and it worked :) It was dodgy yes, but at least he could play the Fat Lady.
I should clarify, he calls his guitar Fat Lady. He wants to change the name, I happen to love it (L)

ANYWHOOS. One last obstacle to overcome.
About an hour or 45 minutes before the performance we got changed. Daniel of course went to his change room and us girls in ours. duh! When we met him outside he told us he'd lost his bow tie. FMLLLLLLL :@. The worst part was I was the last one wearing it :( - noted I got told I was cute :$ but thats beside the point! 

I felt horrible. I put it down when I shoved my arm in the Fat Lady and I was lost :( 
We searched up and down the bini and yet it couldnt be found...that is, until Lindy was like I have it!. Turns out she had it the whole time and forgot. good one lindy :L.

Regardless of the little complications along the way - lost things, broken guitars, missing people during practise - the performance was a success. People got confused when to clap around the end but thats okay :) Apparently it was really good but I was happy I didn't make any mistakes...well noticeable ones anyway HEHEHE :) 

In the end, we didn't place. Which is okay because we had heaps of fun along the way. Ricky and Richard did though and I was so proud of them. Their performance was amazing. I wish I could breakdance :( I think its safe to say Ricky will never let me forget this - please refer to my previous post - but next time I'll beat him. I got this. HHEHEHE

So thats Fairvale's Talent Quest. I think its safe to say it was 219047318637913 more dramatic that talent shows on tv no? hehehe :)

Until next time lovelies :)
Stay happy and remember if you're getting hurt, is it worth it?
xx 

Labels: , , , , ,

tell me the truth and I'll tell ya the truth.
Friday, March 9, 2012 | 5:21 PM | 0 comments
Happy Friday Everybody :)
Thank god its the weekend. It still doesnt occur to my brain that as the weeks go by, the closer each assignment gets to being due thus I should probably start them...any one of them will do. HAHAHA smart one mel .

Well today I took a trip to my dentist and I got my bottom jaw braces. I'm in for a night of pain :(

excuse my retarded smile in the first photo. its not my fault. the lady shoved some cement stuff on two of my back teeth to prevent me from fully closing my jaw because if I did I'd be chewing on my bracket - the square things. SO I can't eat properly, talk properly or smile properly. when I clench my jaw, I can shove my tongue through my teeth. thats how bad it is. :( I dont think I'll ever get used to it.
Also I have a spring in my step. lol jks. thats my mouth :( You can probably see it - not very well - but its there D: my teeth already hurt and its only been about 4 hours :(

Onto other news, I handed in my creative piece for advanced and got it back :( There was green pen all over it :( Sadlyf. I hate creative writing. Its something I've never been good at and lets face it guys, I never will be :(

I'm super duper excited for talent quest on monday. My group is nowhere near prepared - well we kinda are- but full shit talking with rickys the best bit...is that the right word? where you're all whats the point of practising, you're going to lose anyway HAHAHA. I must admit, Ricky said that :( He's gonna be sorry when we win hehehe :)

heres to a weekend filled with ice cream and sore teeth.
have a great one and remember you can gamble everything for love if you're free, you gotta gotta gamble everything for love (L).
xx
P.S: click it.



Labels: , , , ,

you gotta friend in me
Friday, March 2, 2012 | 6:36 PM | 0 comments
hi again :)

Well what a slow and painful week this has been.
My english, legal and chem assignments are slowly coming up and god knows I've only barely started them, if at all.
I also have my creative due next wednesday which is no where near done. Too much to do. Too little time.

So ends the first week with our new english teacher. She's slowly becoming better but oh my lord, for the first few days I thought she had no clue. But she's actually okay. I like how she goes step by step and shes one of those explainers where at the time you're like oh yeah I totally understand and the second she leaves you're all what did she say again? I dont know if that's a good thing but it probably isn't considering my terrible, terrible memory.

Also, I'm only a few exercises behind on maths now. YAYAYAYAYA :)

Today in legal we were looking up horoscopes and compatible star signs etc.
I looked up Libra - thats me- and a Scorpio - someone who shall remain nameless - and we are semi-compatible.


Scorpio will be extremely attracted to your sensual and sensitive side, and you’ll recognise the deeper more ardent aspect of the Scorpio temperament. However, you’ll have a few big differences to overcome in this partnership. Because you prefer an open-ended social or romantic arrangement, you’ll have trouble Scorpio’s possessive and demanding behaviour. That jealous streak of theirs is something you’re going to have to get around at some point. You’ll need to dig deep into your arsenal of diplomatic weaponry to deal with Scorpio’s controlling and inflexible side.


My compatible signs are as follows :

Perfect Partners:Gemini, Aquarius
Nearly Perfect Partners:Leo, Sagittarius
Like Minded Souls:Libra
Opposites You're Attracted To:Taurus, Pisces
Learn From Your Differences:Virgo, Scorpio
Not Your Destiny:Cancer, Capricorn
Astrological Hell:Aries


I'm currently extremely obsessed with horoscopes and stuff :L Its even going to become a friday afternoon ritual during legal to look up horoscopes HAHAAHA can I just say, me and sanar are extremely compatible.

I would also like to introduce you to my new bestf Ricky :) EHEHEHE. okay so we're not complete best friends yet but its getting there EHEHEHE :) he's even going to teach me how to break dance. Sanar: "By breakdance you mean you're going to break something while dancing?" You're so punny Sanar.

Anywhooooos everybody have a grrrrrreat weekend and remember when life gives you lemons keep 'em because hey, free lemons :)
xx

Labels: , , , ,

Walking around on broken leg, I can't get you outta my head
Thursday, March 1, 2012 | 8:50 PM | 0 comments
In chemistry
Me looking at Lam
Me: I miss you
Lam  O_O


Lam totally loves me (:
Thus I would like to dedicate this post to one of the loveliest people I know.
It seems like a long time ago when we used to go tutoring together. If only I actually paid attention, maybe I'd be as smart as him hahaha.

I would like to thank Lam for helping me in chem and also asking me for help in English, its such a self-esteem boost and that one time you did you sounded so grateful after.

Lam is one of the nicest, funniest and kindest people I know. He even makes a great girl when you shove make-up on him and put him in a dress ;). God knows you can pretty much talk to him about anything and everything. Even when you're crazy depressed, he can still make you smile.

There are two types of people in this world.
1) The people who should change.
2) The people who are just amazing and should not change.

Its safe to say that Lam comes under the second category.
Lam if you ever change I will personally hunt you own.
I will also hunt you down if you dont marry Theresa :) just kidding.


So thats Lam guys (L)
I miss you
xx

Labels: , ,


Older Post | Newer Post


♔About ♔Archives ♔Entries ♔Credit

somewhere only we know;