Dedicated to Miss Karen Lieu.
The one and only who has been by me through all my crazy obsessions :$
First my basketball person obsession.
My black and white people obsession.
And now whilst I'm finding my new obsession she's right there telling me vy got there first :(
The one and only who will serenade me and allow me to serenade her.
Feel so close to you right now , like a waterfall.
Wish I woulda asked ya, to be my valentine (L)
And finally, the one and only who can make me feel better when she herself isnt 100%, who can love despite hate, who can smile through all the tears.
Everybody should have a Karen in their lives because I know without her I wouldn't be half as happy as I am right now. She may constantly reject me and make fun of my obsessions, but deep down, this is a friendship nay sisterhood that can't be destroyed by insulting comments or constant rejection; but instead strengthened :)
Enough cheesy-ness I'm sounding a bit like Vy LOLOLOLOL.
Miss Lieu, I love you (L)
Labels: AJ Rafael, Best in me - Blue, click it, Karen
Aren't we just the prettiest ballerinas evs? :D hehe this photo was taken probably JUST under 10 years.
Hope you all had a great weekend.
Stay happy and remember it only takes 17 muscles to smile :)
xx
I hope you've had a very fulfilling week 5. God knows I have a few assignments soon...plus I'm about 5 exercises behind on maths so this weekend will be just a tad nerdy for me :(
I've finally come up with a plot for my creative story based around 'institutions'. god knows its the most ridiculous AOS ever. ALSO I have my related material for my essay :) YAAAY
Can I just say, I'm immensely excited about The Hunger Games movie coming out next month. Me and Karen are going to go watch it.
Its our first movie date ;) HHAHAHA. I wish they made Peeta hotter though :'( Mainly because I like Peeta because he genuinely likes Katniss. I also like Gale, but not as much as Karen does. ALSO I like Cinna and Portia - thats his name right? the stylist guy. :O and Karen told me what happens in the 2nd and 3rd book :(
Oh we also gave Fountis her present today. It was amazing and she had a much MUCH better reaction than Ortega did :( We also got basically a double to write our creatives...I wrote literally 3 sentences. Don't judge me okay. It took me at least a period to figure out what sailors do during a storm.
They shorten the sails, make sure they is enough room on the side of the ship that the wind is NOT blowing on and try to sail parallel to the wind....I think :S At least that's what I made my sailors do in my 3 sentences HAHAHA. If its wrong, they're all going to die :L Well some are going to die anyway so at least its by a storm and not my a dictator-like captain? :L
For the past 2-ish days me and Karen have had a craving for vanilla malt milk, so today at lunch we went to buy some...AND IT WAS ALL GONE! LIKE WHAT THE HELL. Just because the canteen people are leaving. Oh right..the canteen people are leaving. Apparently they've been there for 10 years. I'm going to miss their chicken schnitzel rolls :( :( :(
I'm also super duper excited for dancing tomorrow because Kayla's back YAYAYA :)
Welcome Back Loser :D :D :D
Well thats the goss for the moment. Stay happy and remember life is a maze and love is a riddle. good luck with it.
xx
Labels: creative story, Fairvale, Fountis, Karen, Kayla, The Hunger Games
Well as you probably guess I have another dream to tell you about :) Again, this involves Luke.
dear subconscious, dream about something or someone else please, xx Miss Lim.
Anyway, it all took place at what I could only assume was a carnival. Or maybe it was something like Hurlstone's Country Fair. ANYWAY. Me and Luke were sitting at a table and I introduced him to Karen, Tramanh and Vy...to which they all went crazy and fell in love with him..literally. Even in my dreams everyones in love with Luke ahaha.
Anyway it skipped - or I can't remember - to another place where me and Luke were dancing and let me tell you, dream Luke, isn't a very good dancer...he fell on me...twice. Like LITERALLY fell. T.T" sorry luke :S. hehehe.
SOO I think my subconscious was telling me one of two things:
- Don't introduce Karen, Tramanh and Vy to Luke at the same time
- OR don't dance with Luke if I value my life.
At one point the lights went out - only for like 30 seconds - but I bolted to my sister. The dark is scary okay?! I was so scared I refused to go back to my room and I sat with my mum and watched The Time Travellers Wife. Anyone who hasn't seen it, its ridiculously sad and depressing but a really great movie. :'(
I'm getting really fed up with music. I swear almost everyone I know hates it now. I hate all this composition shit. :( Why couldn't it start in year 12...AFTER I'VE DROPPED IT!. #firstworldproblems :L LMAO.
Anywayyy, thats all for today. Stay cool and remember dreams never weigh you down, no, dreams are in your sleep :)
xx
Labels: #firstworldproblems, click it, dream, Luke, Phoenix
My sister showed me this song, Sail Away by The Rapture. You should check it out. Its so good. It reminded me of a dream I've always had, to go sailing. Like legit. With a boat and everything :L and not for just like a day but for like a week...but in summer so I'd avoid the crazy ass storms. But I think with global warming I'd still meet crazy storms :(
Well anyway, enough about my crazy ambitions. Last night I watched Forrest Gump. Let me tell you, that movie is one of the greatest ever made. Its so refreshing to watch and it always restores my faith in humanity. He's so sweet and good things just happen to him :') I always cry when I watch it, the bit where he's talking to Jenny's grave. WAHHHHHH :'(
I had dancing today. It was great to see Christine; even though its only been a week. I just wish I knew when Kayla was coming back, it feels like ages since I've heard from her :(. OH we're also dancing to Pink Panther for our pointe dance which is a bit out-there but hopefully its done really well :) fingers crossed guys.
Anyway thats all, I just felt like sharing my newly found song.
Click it.
and remember if you burp and fart in front of a boy, subconsciously they'll think you're one of them and fall in love with you.
just kidding.
xx
Labels: crazy ambitions, dancing, Forrest Gump, Sail Away - The Rapture
Labels: click it, James Morrison - You Give Me, Neon Trees - Everybody Talks
Well its Thursday again. I don't know if I told you but today is the most science-y of all days in the history of days.
It starts off with triple bio (120 mins), triple chem and finally double maths (80 mins). Sciencey or what?
Today biology was pretty good. Our class has been split it half because there were wayyyy to many people. :P so half my class moved to Bugeja's class. Originally it was Cindy, but she swapped places with Tiffany so she could be with me (A) ehehhee. I love Miss Revesz, she's so adorable ehehe.
I had a chat with Bugeja today it went as follows:
Me: Hi sir :)
Bugeja: I heard you didn't want to be in my class
Me: I never said that
Bugeja: *mimicking high pitched voice* I don't want to be in mister bugeja's class! why don't you want me
Me: because Miss Revesz is the best teacher sir
Bugeja: I thought I was
Me: You used to be until I stopped seeing your slimming jacket [LOL]
Bugeja: Go to class.
ehehe he tooooootally misses me (A)
Onto other news, I've received my english assessment for advanced and lets just say I'm kind of lost :( I think its one of those assignments I have to start writing to actually get what I'm saying...if you get me? :L
ALSO, for the first time in ages I got to talk to Luke :'). I've missed him so much. The random, sarcastic and sometimes insulting things he says just makes me laugh.
Me: Sometimes during morning classes people walk by and I swear they say 'what a bunch of nerds'...stupid juniors.
Luke: Aren't you bigger than them? Well not YOU specifically :P , but other people in your class? No offence.
Offence taken buddy :( hahah nah it was okay. He gets away with it ahahaha. heres to many more conversations with bestf Luke.
So thats all everybody :)
Stay chilled and remember,
real men are swift as the coursing river, have all the force of the great typhoon, have all the strength of a raging fire and are mysterious as the dark side of the moon.
xx
Labels: Biology, Bugeja, Luke, Revesz
I hope you all were conformists and bought your special somebody something on this very consumerist day :) Also, I hope everybody got a special something whether it was from your girlfriends, boyfriends or girl-friends. I, myself got a rose from Axel - not because I told him to :| - :) I swear about a week back when i told him to buy me a rose, I was so close to buying him a rose and writing dump her [his girlfriend], I'm waiting for you ;) ehehehe. as joke of course. but I didn't think she'd too impressed with me. When I told Axel, he thought it was funny :)
Anyway onto other non-conformist news , apparently 3 people are dropping extension...bringing our class number down to 4. 4 people. can you believe it? :( it kind of sucks because I told myself if I can get to the top 3, I'll consider extension 2 and then if I pick it up I can drop 2 2unit subjects which would be great because then I'll drop music and chem.
I kind of don't want to drop chem because I think I have the potential to be good at it, just not as great as everybody else :( CREYZ. hello chem tutor.
Oh also, today I had a dentist appointment with my orthodontist. I'm officially getting my bottom braces in 3 weeks and 3 days guys :D WOOO. I was supposed to get a thicker wire on my top but the guy changed his mind last minute. Which is cool, like whatevs, it just looked like I went to the dentist for nothing but whatevs. ANYWAY :D he even told me I've been brushing well which is good. goodbye white squares.
Anyway, this was just a quick post to say Happy Consumerist Day everyone :) and if you don't have that special someone I love each and every one of you :)
Until next time and remember make love not war.
Labels: Axel, braces, dentist, ext english, Valentines Day
you know what i love about you?
the way you know about a lot of things
and communicate about it
so intelligently
words of a friend.
Labels: words of a friend
Well as my post title suggests, I'm sick. Symptoms include
- sore throat
- husky voice
- runny nose
- watery eyes
- and constant headaches.
Onto other news, today I went to my cousins house to watch her get married.
Congratulations Susan :).
I'm so jealous. She married someone from England D: D: D: his accent is so doisahgriaslkugeasbd and he kept saying 'cheers' dlkisahriukasdhsajkdnsadn. ALSO. he had a brother. :O who amazingly looked like the guy from its complicated.
Labels: dimetap, sick, Susan, Wedding
Labels: words of a friend
If you can't tell already I'm in a super duper grrrrreat mood :)
A letter from Miss Ky has arrived and I feel very loved :'). I miss this girl. Its funny. The fact I got it gave me an amazing sense of happiness, but also the fact that it came at a time where I didn't feel 100%. Where I felt like shit to put it bluntly. It all started after lunch...
Mr Nguyen decided to chuck us a maths test on basic arithmetic and for once I was feeling okay about it because for once I actually did my homework. yay me :). Except...when it got to the test, one question stumped me. It wasn't hard, it wasn't complex it was to prove something. Sounds simple enough right? WELL you know those days when your mind just cannot think in the way you need to when you need to prove something. You need to be creative and think of the easiest way to get to A to B right? Today just wasn't that day. And of course Mr Nguyen was all rah rah no tricks, if you can't do this rah rah rah which made me for frustrated D: ALSO this question was taken RIGHT out of the textbook...it was a question I knew I could do...I just didn't know how.
Suffice to say I got it wrong...completely wrong. But thats okay. I think. I've come to terms with it. Everything else was simple enough. But I guess I was just disappointed in myself because I had done it before...I just didn't know how to do it again; and the thing is, thats what maths is. :/
Onto happier news,
I'm finally getting things in chem now yay for me :). its all becoming slowly clearer and I'm copying off Jeremy less and less :D YAYAYAYYAYAYAYYAA. watch out chemistry peeps, Miss Lims catching up :)
Unfortunately I cannot say the same about extension :( The book is amazingly hard to read. I can't read it for more than 30 minutes which is a real bummer because I KNOW it has the potential to be amazing - much like Tolkiens stuff or George Orwell (nineteen eighty-four) , all amazing, all amazingly hard to read. :(
Oh let me tell you about my dream last night. I dreamt Lam and Theresa got married :D I don't think I've mentioned them before but they're both amazingly smart and amazingly cute...together eehehe :) and I was their priest/celebrant :) WOOH yay for me. It was so adorable. He was wearing a blue tie (thats what I remember weirdly) and Theresa looked amazing. She asked me if she was wearing Vera Wang (in real life) but I was too busy conducting the ceremony to ask dream theresa who she was wearing ehehe. But suffice to say it was an amazing wedding, much like how I would like mine. So Theresa and Lam - if you're reading this - if I dream this 2 more times you HAVE to get married. and even if I don't, you still have to get married. I'll even become a celebrant...just for you guys. :) ehehe
It was funny to see how much talk my dream sparked in chem. even our teacher was like whats this about marriage. she's very anti-relationship. but from what I heard, Karen's the maid of honour...and vy will be cock blocking EHEHEHHEHEH :D...as usual :)
I swear chemistry is the class where the randomest things get talked about. For example...
today:
scene: Lam and Daniel were talking about working out their asses...I think.
Daniel: Don't you use the ... *imitates rowing machine*
Lam: NOOO thats for quads.
Daniel: But its also for ass a bit.
To which I came into the scene with a O_O. And then they started tell me Lam has a "firm" ass. To which Vy confirmed. She knows because she's grabbed it. Only vy. Only in chem. ehehe :)
Well I guess thats the end of a ridiculously long and uneventful post. :)
See y'all later.
xx
Labels: Chemistry, Daniel, dream, ext english, Kyleen, Lam, maths, Theresa, Vy
today as been super duper busy.
Left the house at 9:30 to go to Parra to get new pointe shoes. me and selina were in desperate need of new ones. In the end we shopped at Lovisa, Collette, Glassons, Surf Dive 'n' Ski before we even thought about getting to Bloch. Luckily it wasn't busy.
After that my sister went to the beach with her friends - so jelly - and I asked my mum to sew on my ribbons/elastics. When i tried it on I found that my feet had expanded due to the heat today. :( I was going to keep it but lets think about this guys, my feet are going to get hot while I dance. Might as well get a pair that can hold my expanded/swollen feet than to suffer through more excruciating pain than needed...right?
So heres a look at them. AND before you all go, you're not over your blocks properly
a) I hadn't sew on my elastics OR ribbons so they were almost falling off AND
b) I had no ouch pouches on. OKAY. AND my toenails weren't cut SO, considering, I look pretty good ;)
Labels: Axel, Bloch, Christine, dancing, dress up, Kayla, Kisschasy-Spray on Pants, Lovisa, Maz, Parramatta, pointe shoes
Well week one...technically two of school is finally over.
Assignment count: 2
Totally regret choosing Chem and Legal now :( I swear in chem I have random bursts of knowing a lot of things and then suddenly having no idea whats going on. Hmm. Need to find a chem tutor that ISN'T my sister.
Maths has been okay. The first chapter Basic Arithmetic is as easy as it sounds. Except for one question in absolute value but whatever. Mr Nguyen almost made it through a whole three days without pissing me off. He calls himself a teacher. tuh.
Oh and Thwaites is trying to get us to join some blog-type-tumblr site thing for bookmarking stuff and he's like oh you can do a page for each of your subjects and people can follow you, why would anyone want to follow my links to sites about biology, chemistry and/or legal studies?
Otherwise its been a very interesting week. Fahrenheit 451, The Trial and The Hunger Games has finally made its way to the library and into my house. I started reading Fahrenheit 451 but its lagging a bit and like Nineteen Eighty-Four it took me a while to adjust to the crazy voodoo world its set in. But its bound to get better :)
Extension has officially been scheduled on Tuesday and Thursday mornings at 7:40 :( Totally regret choosing it. But hopefully I'll do really good and beat everybody >:D ehehe.
I'm so excited for dancing tomorrow! Even though Kaylas off visiting her boyfy in England, it'll still be amazing to see Christine and Mariel :) I've already
Well this weekend proves to be almost homework free which is great but I hope I get to briefly talk to Kyleen soon! I feel that I have so many things to tell her :L
I leave you with the song thats now playing constantly in my mind...even though its old, enjoy lovelies
xx
Labels: assignment count, Axel, Christine, dancing, ext english, Fahrenheit 451, Kayla, Mariel, maths, music, now playing, school, The Trial
and my boots tied tight.
Best non-song ever. I feel like watching Billy Madison now. good one mel. especially because I'm supposed to be becoming studious and motivated to work. double good one mel.
Anyway, school started yesterday and I'm already missing holidays :( The schools in such a mess at the moment because the demountables aren't really open yet, well they are, we're just not allowed to have our roll call in them. Good one
I'm not excited about starting Ext English, mainly because I didn't touch the books we were supposed to read :/ Then again, no one except James did so it's okay. Hopefully my teacher won't eat me too much...only an arm?...if I'm lucky.
My studious endeavours are actually on track at the moment. I've finished all my homework plus I did an extra exercise in maths because there needs to be a new Youtry in my maths class and I could gladly fill that role if it means crushing him to a tiny pulp. I'm not violent at all.
For those awesome people who watched the tennis mens final, I'm so sad Nadal lost :( I love him. I swear I thought he was going to cry D: I thought he was going to win the last set. D: D: D: D: D: D: It's been a very hard few days for me :( eheheh jokes but still. He has to win the French Open or I'll be so upset. He's the 'King of Clay' so hopefully it'll be all goot. PLUS I've decided I'm going to watch the semi-finals and finals of all of the grand slams. That means waking up very early. But thats okay, as long as I get to see Nadal win...or basically anyone besides Djokovic. I dislike him now that he won the Australian open. ehehehe so much hate.
ALSO, I have been informed by various of my guy friends one of two things:
1) I like long hair more than short hair
2) Long hair suits you better.
Thanks guys. why didn't you tell me any of this when I was asking you last year if I should cut my hair :@ :@ :@. Well I like my short hair. I just have no idea how I'm going to tie it up for dancing. good one mel.
Anyway thats all for now. Schools back so I'll probably have a bit more to complain about...or maybe I'll brag about my success. We'll see how we go.
xx
Miss Lim.
Labels: failvale, Hair cut, maths, Nadal, school, Tennis













