Happy Happy Birthday, Bappy Bappy Hirthday.
Sunday, September 30, 2012 | 9:41 PM | 0 comments
I must admit, I got the blog title from the beloved lover aka Miss Mazza :) (L)
yes guys, between the last time I posted till now I have aged :) First things first :
Status report on my ankle : still swollen, does not hurt anymore. My sister reassessed it the following morning and said its now a muscle strain. Dancing on saturday was the worst! I strapped it but couldn't do anything in tap, or ballet...or pointe. :( SADLYF GUYS.
Anyway. So my birthday was friday - happy birthday to meeeee - and me, the girls and some of the guys went to the pools. The weather was warm, like the air, but it wasn't actually sunny :( nonetheless I had a fantastic day with the girls and the bestfriend :) I unfortunately didn't get to take photos with the girls because I was swimming with the bestf, but here are some snaps anyway ! note the hideous weather :)

After the team went to dindins but I had driving lesson so I had to leave early, but the bestf walked me home, no doubt to make sure I didn't stumble due to my bum ankle :'). That night me and the fams went to Green Peppercorn for dindins. Best moment when I see the team walk from there ehehehee. I wish I could've eaten with both groups but having dinner with the fams was really good. I ate so so so so much, swear like my entire body weight in food HAHA. 

On saturday was Christine's birthday woooo happy birthday gurlllllll! and we all went to her house for her partayeeee. It was a great night and everyone looked really good...except there was one drunk dancing guy that kept coming to our group and at first it was funny but after I was like get away from me. Oh and then Christine sang happy birthday to me even though it was her birthday? and then he came up behind me and his shirt was off and I screamed and my sister was like NO and pulled me away HAHA. I was so shocked I almost cried. Like what the hell D: OH and then me and Rima were sitting down in the dancing area...and he came up again and shook his ass. LIKE CAN YOU GO AWAY ALREADY! It was by far one of THE most traumatising experiences ever. I'm too shy for this scene. :( Then I sat inside with Axel + gf and I didn't care I was cockblocking and then I whatsapped the bestf and informed him of my damaged emotional state HAHA. 
conversation (may have been slightly altered because I can't be bothered scrolling through whatsapp)
M: I'm seriously on the verge of crying right now *tells story
P: Whuuuuut? BASH EM' *insert emoticon of flexed bicep.
Oh speaking of the bestf, he is weirder than me...you think its not possible? I thought so too.
P: Talking about toes, I'm hungry.
How does one even make that connection?! HAHAHA  The things we talk about :')

Today I decided to clean my room. I had no idea how much dust had accumulated everywhere but I also become an interior decorator and re-did my walls :) enjoy.
A big thank you to my sister for most of the things on there and to Sarah for the marvel poster, I am seriously in love with it. No joke, all the guys are totally jealous of me. HAHA (A) 
Anyway, this week is looking to be jam-packed which is really annoying because it's not like its booked with outing with the girls or the bestf, its like, thursday - dentist. :@ :@ :@ and its at the most inconvenient time, 3 45. WTH?! 
Oh wells.
Hope you guys have a fantastic long weekend.
Stay jealous and remember 'tis a far better thing doing stuff for other people.
xx

Labels: , ,

A lunch date and a sk8er boy
Thursday, September 27, 2012 | 9:20 PM | 0 comments
Sorry for the rapid succession of posts. It took me a while ... exactly a week...to finish the camp post - even then it turned out majorly dodge - and I couldn't bring myself to post things out of chronological order HAHA. So this has been a crazy busy week.
Monday was chill, I did nothing a great contradiction to my previous statement. HAHA On Tuesday, me and karen had a long awaited date for nandos and churros. We ate a whole chicken by ourselves and shared churros and a drink because we're cute :)

I even bought karen her birthday present, well she picked something out and I bought it for her. it was a cute bag from sportsgirl :) I've missed hanging with this girl so it was a fab catch up :)
Wednesday was a dance practise for the Lion King. I definitely did not need to go. A lot of it was spent sitting down and chilling but it felt good being one of the 6 opens that did turn up. yay for attendance :)
Today I chilled with the best friend at endeavour where I learnt how to skate :) I actually got over my fears and did it HAHAHA. Whenever I asked him a question the reply would be whatever feels nice. Very informative. :) We ended up sitting down and chatting for ages about everything and anything :) I'm actually really grateful to have this guy in my life. The things that we talk about or make inside jokes about never cease to amuse me. I'll never forget the time I was talking about overthinking and he's like overthinking is like a tree...and each thought is a branch...and it just grows and grows....great metaphor best friend. Maybe there's an awesome english student in you :) I wish I had photos, the weather was perfect. it got a bit warm towards the end but we didn't mind. I love it when it's so easy to talk to somebody, where you feel like they just get you, if you get me HAHA. We definitely need to go skating more often :')
Hope you guys are all having a jam-packed holidays :D for you year 11 students, make the most of it, last carefree holidays :)
Stay carefree and remember overthinking is like a tree.
xx

Labels: , ,

I'm glad you came
| 6:48 PM | 0 comments
HEY GUYS :)
I honestly cannot remember the last time I blogged, so to recap my final exams :
Biology - it was good but I finished 40 minutes early so hopefully thats a good thing?
Legal - It was so annoying studying for it because I didn't know topic one wasn't going to be assessed...zzz...but when I flipped through the paper I knew everything - thank god - and I almost missed one question because it was at the bottom of a page but the lines were on the next and I didn't see so I continued the previous question on those lines. Luckily I decided to write my name on each of the pages at the bottom and saw the question. thanks fate!
Anyway, after yearlies were over, I had barely any time to celebrate because I was off to camp! YAYAYAYAYA :) The night before - so tuesday night - me, solcheatta, michelle and jessica v. were crazy whatsapping asking to bring stuff like powerboards and if we were bringing hats and stuff. On that morning we had to be at school by 7:45 and we were lined up for ages while they marked the rolls...so what did we do? What any normal high school kids would do...take some snaps! :)
Oh wow, the photos look so cool all lined up with the fish eye lens! :) we're normal I swear! Anyway, we got onto the bus last - zzz- because we were group 10 but it didn't really matter because me, mary, tramanh and cindy were on the same bus. On the way Me and Mary just talked about everything. We were SUPPOSED to sleep because we were both extremely tired...but clearly that didn't happen LOL!
When we got there we had to wait around a bit so the girls decided to try and throw and catch a tennis ball with their shirts...sadly I donut have photos of them but it was sooooo funny. Later we were greeted by the leaders/instructors and some of them were smokin' ;) We played a game of tug-o-war - is that even how you spell it?! - and group 10 won...surprisingly...actually its not so surprising because of my huge ass muscles. (H). We were then allowed to settle into our cabins and then we were ushered into the hall were we played a team building game. Basically there are four of you and you sit on 4 chairs, then you all lean on each other and try and hold the others up. I know thats realllllly dodgy explaining so here are a few pics!
anyhoos. after that we were split into our respective groups and started our camp activities. Sadly group 10 started with the Drugs and Relationship Seminar - which later we realised was good because then it was just fun activities till the end. dude. that seminar was so....I wan't to say informative - which it was - but some bits were so disgusting, like I wanted to vomit. Gonna stay a virgin forevz after seeing some of those photos. *shudders* But moving on...after that we had the giant swing. basically you're pulled by your group 20m above the ground and then the instructor yells 3, 2, 1 and you pull a string...when I got up there, it wasn't too scary...but I couldn't hear her...sooo like it was like 3, 2, 1.......
.....
DO I PULL IT?!
HAHA
Cindy has a video somewhere and I'll try and get it up here for you guys, but in the mean time, here are the photos :) note the camel toes from the harnesses - come @ us boysssss
man we are cute. that night we had trivia night and games. the trivia was funny because the first round we were like mehh but when the table next to us marked our answers they were laughing at us I'm sorry general/trivia knowledge basically means sports. Asians do not know sports. The first question was like who is the captain of the nsw origin team and which club does he come from...we looked at each other...and just put a dash. We legit had no idea. HAHA.  The games were really fun. We played a game where the person has to go up to someone and say 'honey if you love me laugh' and they have to make the person laugh...I wished vy got a turn so she could do it for ricky HAHAHA. :( We also played King Caracticus ....or however you spell it and me and tramanh were just going for gold and yelling as loud as we could HAHA. best moment when we were like 3 and line 6 were challenged and tramanh went to yell out. good girl! :)
The next day we had high ropes, alpine rescue, vertical playpen and canoeing. This was legit the best day. By the end everyone was encouraging each other and everyone had faced their fears.
Negatives : Dean was an ass. Simple as that. So Carlos was scared of heights and all the girls were encouraging him cos we cute and then Dean was like oh I bet he was faking it to get all the attention. CAN YOU NOT ?!??!?!?! :@ 
That night we had talent quest and disco. I could barely keep awake but congrats to Lindy and Ricky for coming first and second respectively, you were both amazing, and to all performers except dean, you guys had guts to get up there, something I didn't do ehehe :) The disco was meh, like the music was soo crap :( Only ever 6th-7th song was dance-able to and even then after 30 seconds it changed. sighhhhs. got vy to dance with ricky though HAHA...even though later her and lam cc me and ricky. sighhhs. That photo (you'll see it below) posed a lot of questions for my sister. *cue awkz conversation.
It was sad to leave but I was so ready for home. All in all it was a great camp filled with many good memories. My favourite was the first night, everyone in our cabin was farting HAHAHA even boi! and in the morning Jessica let a loud one rip right in mary's face HAHAHA :)
I leave this post with the various photos we took, I hope you guys at school enjoyed yourselves and made as many good memories and new friends as I did. :)
Stay memorable and remember life is what you make it.
xx

Labels: ,

oxygen ion has a charge of 2-
Thursday, September 13, 2012 | 6:47 PM | 0 comments
2. 2 exams to go and I'm freeeeeeeeeeeeeee :)
Words cannot describe how long I've been waiting for today.
The last 3 days just seem to have gone extremely slow. To recap exam feelings:
Advanced english - Felt okay. Finished my essays thank god but I'm not entirely sure what I wrote is even worth reading.
2u maths - okay. Sad I didn't get the trig identity question. Checked over everything and there were no questions where I went what the hell do I do? so I'm content with it.
Extension english - After that exam my hand was pulsating. The bump on my finger from writing had turned purple...PURPLE! But I wrote 6 pages for my creative and 5 for my essay SO I'm pretty happy, again, whether its worth reading is questionable.
Chem - Was so worried walking in but walking out I felt pretty good. Not to be up myself but I don't think I failed which is a good sign :) *touch wood
Speaking of chem, last night I had a total block and was forgetting the really simple things...and then I came across the question : which is stronger, ionic or covalent network?
karen said ionic - 100%
daniel and tommy said covalent networks diamond is boss.
...the I whatsapped avi who didn't reply; and I thought I'd try my luck with luke because I now know..he knows everything. y'know in awkward when the asian girl said asians know everything? OBVIOUSLY THEY HAVE NOT MET LUKE.
Anyway, he concluded that theres no general rule - but I'm still not convinced by any of it - and then I asked him what an isomer was...and he full knew?! he doesn't even do chemmmmmm! it physically hurts me that I know so less :(
Anyway, like the oxygen anion, I am 2- exams from freedom :) Bio and legal. BOO LEGAL. gotta smash thamir, gotta smash thamir...GOTTA SMASH THAMIR!

Anyway guys :)
I'm looking forward to this semi-carefree weekend :) So excited for camp!
stay shy and remember everybody talks.
xx

Labels: ,

mazzzzaaaaaaaaaa
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 | 1:28 PM | 0 comments
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MAZZAAAAA AKA MARIEL AKA NON-BIOLOGICAL TWIN! :)

Okay so this may be a couple of days late but I've been waiting for her to upload photos from her party and I just can't wait any longer because knowing my memory...I've probably already forgotten 75% of the night already :(
Okay so to begin,
Happy birthday Mariel :)
I can't believe you're 18 already :) I've had the best adventure watching you grow in to the cray cray person you are today - and I wouldn't trade a second of that time for all the delicious food in the whole wide world! You say you act like you're 12 but I have no doubt you're entering the world of adulthood extremely ready for anything it'll throw at you, whether it be ridiculously overpriced uni fees, thinking of ways to ditch your clingy boyfy because you're a heartbreaker like that, or STD's - just kidding about that last one ;)
I feel so blessed to call you one of my closest and oldest friends and if you ever decide to leave me...well I know where you live, so toooooo bad for you (A)
Love you lots my lovely. 

 Okay so I realised that I don't have any recent pictures with her :( SADLYF.
Never fear, we took a few on friday night so yayayayayaya :)
Speaking of, what a night!
I met chistine at Liverpool station so we could catch the bus together. Whenw e got there, I didn't realise so many people would already be there, I felt sooo embarrassed rocking up in my dodgy school uniform carrying my folder and my new english text. Nevertheless I said hi to everyone and hugged ky :')...I even hugged avi, I didn't initiate it though but its okay, I think we're okay, its just hard to forget sometimes. Anyway, after I got changed Christine was about to leave to get changed at her house...leaving me to try and socialise with everyone. I made friends with mariel's friend George who is quite funny. Later into the night we were discussing the homo-eroticness of football ehehehee. Oh and then Luke came :D it was awesome seeing him again and I even got a photo with him this time oh yahhhhh; I even took a photo with Avi. :) Anywhooo, the night was a great one filled with 'watta slutting' everyone - something only the dancing girls and George will get - and watching the football, but I didn't really get it, so I had to keep asking George what was happening. HAHAHA. Even Luke didn't know ; some boy he is right? I kid I kid! OH and there was foosball :D I'm actually much better at it then I thought I was. Me and Luke played a couple of games together and y'know those really random shots where the goalie goes PEW and it goes in on the other end?...did that make any sense? HAHA. well I did a few of them, because I'm better on defence, and everytime Luke would turn to me and be like...what the hell? HAHA (A) team africa and asia WOOOOOOO :D
Happy birthday again dearest :)
A great night before exam period!
Stay unstressed and remember hakuna matata
xx

Labels: , ,

its ketchup time
Saturday, September 8, 2012 | 7:06 PM | 0 comments
Aloha everyone! :)
I finally have a spare minute so its catch-up time! By spare minute I really mean I'm procrastinating. Extension english questions can wait...forever. Speaking of, extension english is by far the exam I'm most scared about...except maybe maths. But I definitely have much more faith in my mathematical ability than my english :(
On a happier note, my chem teacher has successfully made it out of the hospital and is well on her way to rest up and mark our bio yearlies :) I'm so glad she's okay! Although I really like our sub, shes quite funny :)
Speaking of bio, today we dissected some flowers to look at the stamen and pistils...otherwise known as the male and female organs EHEHEHE. plant porn. rauchy. I'm sooo mature :(
In other news, I'm super duper excited for tomorrow. Mariel's having a birthday party at hers tomorrow and I'll get to see Luke, Ky and Avi. weeeeeeeeew. I know its only been a week since I've seen them, but I miss them :( it's times like this I wish I tried harder in year 6 and aced the selective test...oh wells. I live fairvale...you get people that poop in the sink ...we're still smart :( HAHAA Although, I must say, some of the people at fairvale are just lovely. I've recently made friends with Phillip who is a guitar boy in my music class :) he played backstreet boys for his performance piece so we know he has grrrrrrreat taste in music. hahaha
Finally,
I would like to wish Karen a fantastic birthday.
Life would not be the same without this girl.
We've been party-lovers.
I've felt so close to her like a waterfall.
We've laughed. We've cried. We've teased each other and finished with you're welcome.
Only karen understands my obsession with awkward, or my non-boyfriend-boyfriend.
Life without this girl wouldn't be the same.
Happy Birthday Beautiful :) 


Labels: , ,

Upside down
Sunday, September 2, 2012 | 2:32 PM | 0 comments
hey guys :)
again, apologies for the lack of posts. my life isn't even that interesting. lately it consists purely of school, studying and trying to squeeze in some driving!
Congratulations to branda for passing her driving test! We're all proud of you :) I'm so scared to do mine, simply because its soo much easier to fail than pass :) *sighhhhhhs
We got our yearly timetable and its much better than the half yearly one...actually they're about the same...
Monday (10th) - Free
Tuesday - Advanced English
Wednesday - 2u Maths & Extension English
Thursday - Chemistry
Friday - Free
Monday (17th) - Biology
Tuesday - Legal
Wednesday - Friday - Camp :)

Speaking of camp. We organised our cabin and partners. In my cabin theres
Tiffany, Solcheatta, Boi, Michelle, Branda, Jessica v. and Mary :) and marcy ho is my partner...for those who don't know her, she's mary AHAHA
Yesterday me and Cindy went to the UNSW open day :) By far it had the greatest freebies :D I scored 9 pens, 2 highlighters, a glow stick, a pencil and a bunch of notepads/post-its AHAHA. OH and a ruler from the law people that says I believe in the rule of the law. HAHAHA it made me lol :)
anywhoos. I should probably stop procrastinating. Just thought I'd let you all know I'm still alive.
Stay asian and remember actions start with words.
xx

Older Post | Newer Post


♔About ♔Archives ♔Entries ♔Credit

somewhere only we know;