Hey There, I Like Your Hair, Who Does Your Hair? I Wanna Go There
Friday, December 30, 2011 | 9:05 PM | 0 comments
CHYEAHHHHHHHH :D
Miss Lim has officially gotten her hair cut..LIKE CUT. :'( I miss my hair...but I'm looooooovin' my new hair. HEEHEHE

Before & After :)

  I've also started making my own skirt which should be finished by tomorrow. HEHEHE. Its taken me almost 3 whole days (including tomorrow) and I hope it turns out wearable. Anyway. Days have been pretty boring now that my perception of time has been altered due to my fatty-ness and the holiday season. Nonetheless I hope you guys are having a blast and have a great New Years Eve :)
xx

Labels: , ,

A Very Lim Christmas
Wednesday, December 28, 2011 | 7:27 PM | 0 comments
Just thought I'd show you guys a collage my sister made of our Christmas this year :) enjoy!

Labels: ,

I'm Trying to Forget That I'm Addicted to You
| 6:45 PM | 0 comments
Hihi everybody :)
I know my posts have gotten relatively smaller and/or much much boring but I am going to try and get more interesting :( Don't worry, the New Years Party is coming up - duh - so hopefully I'll have some fun stuff to put up plus some photos :D
Anyway, I just wanted to tell you about my addiction to Suits because I haven't told you. If you guys like drama and intelligence I swear watch it. I'm totally in love with Patrick J. Adams who plays Mike Ross. Me and Luke had an agreement that I'm going to split up Mike and his non-girlfriend girlfriend Rachel up so he gets Rachel and I get Mike and then we're going to have a double wedding on the beach..YAYAYAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYA :). our babies will be smart and beautiful :') But I'm sad I'm getting close to the season finale. I've watched all New Girl, Awkward and soon to be Suits. WHAT WILL I WATCH NOW?!?!?!? I guess I could try and finish Big Bang but I dislike Amy so yeh :( first world problems.

OH yesterday me and my sister were having the most intelligent conversation.
Selina: Without money we'd all still be primates.
Me: We ARE primates its our genus...wait no...what's the one before that? (she did biology in high school by the way)
Selina: Kingdom?
Me: No that's the first one!
Selina: I think it IS our genus
Me: It can't be because we're Homo Sapiens thus making Homo our genus
*Selina giggles*
Me: Homo?
Selina: Yes *full starts laughing*

Mature right? Ah my sister. But seriously guys. She is smart. Don't let this fool you.

Today, I also drove on my first Motorway. WOOOOH. Scariest shit it D:
But I and all the other users survived. YAY ME :')

Labels: , , , ,

Cry Me a River
Tuesday, December 27, 2011 | 6:34 PM | 0 comments
Hey everybody :)
So today me , my sister (Selina) and my mum went to the movies to watch War Horse. I'll admit I was reluctant to watch it. The trailer didn't appeal to me and the name sounded scary - I hate war movies, they're just too sad. Anyway, when we arrived and sat down me and my sister just laughed. We were literally surrounded by middle aged to elderly people. It was so embarrassing!!! Nonetheless the movie was amazing. I seriously recommend it to everybody because it had me in tears. It was sooooo cute (L) I want a horse now. hehehehee. Anyway, I also drove on a 70km road and oh my god I was freaking out. Watch out world. Melanie's going faster :D

Labels: , ,

I Hope You've Had The Time of Your Life
Monday, December 26, 2011 | 8:39 PM | 0 comments
HEY EVERYBODY :)
I truly hope you all had a fantastic Christmas with your family and friends :) I myself had a particularly memorable one :) It started with texts to my closest lovelies at 12 to wish them a grrrrrreat Christmas.
So I woke up that morning to a Christmas tree full of presents and a couch full of my sisters...well 2 of them spread out because the weather was so warm it was awesome :) my cousins didn't come over till 12 and we couldn't open presents till my brother got there at about 4 :'( but nonetheless it was all good. We watched Thor and its a GRRREAT movie. He's so hot (L)(L)(L). After lunch we took a bit of a walk to walk off our food babies hehehe

Just being us (L)

After lunch we chill banged with our cousins for a bit and FINALLY our brother arrived. I opened my present to find Flora by Gucci, earrings from Lovisa and Nail polish. Thank you Santa AKA Selina (L) 
That was soon followed by dinner. Oh my god was it good. I had the biggest food baby after.  


 The family didnt leave till about 11 30 to which I went straight to bed :( tired tired girl. 
LOOOOVE Christmas. Sorry if this has been brief, it was so great that the whole day was such a blur. I hope your Christmas was as great as mine :)

Labels: , ,

Why You So Obsessed With Me?
Saturday, December 24, 2011 | 10:27 PM | 0 comments
Heya everybody :)
So my views for today have dramatically decreased? Do you guys only like my sob stories about my patheticness? Hmm. I'll keep that in mind for future reference HAHAHA. Anyway what I REALLY had to tell you about was my new music obsession. The band is called Phoenix and I'm sorry if you guys are going oh my lord I heard of them 382195631431 years ago etc. etc. BUT WHATEVER. My favourite song at the moment is Lisztomania. If you guys haven't heard it and like Indie take a look its very...well I'll let you be the judge on that.
On other news 15 Hearts is having its official New Years Eve party and I'm so excited. It starts at 5 so the girls will be blessed with at least 6 hours of fun with me HEHEHEHE, little do they know how crazy I get when I'm sleepy HEHEHE >:] . So get ready for heaps of pictures of our craziness on the 2nd of January 2012..OMGOSH :D:D:D:D:D I can't wait. I can see it being an awesome year :)...I hope.

Onto other news, I finally finished cleaning the rest of my room and I think it looks great :')
 Amazing no? Sorry my photo of the before shot is on my phone
so I'll add it tomorrow...or maybe the day after because TOMORROWS CHRISTMAS :D
but don't worry, you'll see just how amazing of a cleaner I am. HHEHE

I also have reserved 2 books at my local library to add to my holiday reading because reading should be about fun and not about school right? The two books are One day by David Nicholls and Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury. So One Day is the book that the movie with Anne Hathaway was in so its a romance thing...I'm pretty sure HEHEHE and Fahrenheit 451 is about a future American Society where firemen burn books which I have been told is a good book so I'm definitely giving it a try. Other than that I kind of can't wait to get stuck into the play I have to read for advanced, Myth, Propaganda and Disaster in Nazi Germany and Contemporary America. So the name isn't so flash but hopefully is good. PLUS she wants us reading ANOTHER book on top of this play and The Book Thief called The Trial, so I'll definitely look into that AFTER Fahrenheit 451. :) So much reading, so little time. I have also started learning Hallelujah on the piano. Not the church hymn and goes HAAAAAALELUJAH HAAAAAAALELUJAH HALLELUJAH! HALLELUJAH! and I don't know the rest no no the one that's in Shrek? nay? well I heard an awesome cover of it by Ryan Narciso. Take a look its AMAZING and hes so adorable :') hehehe. His cover of A dream is a wish your heart makes is also AHHMAYYZINGGGG. toatz marrying his voice. Because I can do that OKAY!
I also plan on starting to knit when I next get money HEHEHE. I can't wait. I'm such a grandma.
So thats 1 goal complete, and another 3 in progress. Looks like a fine way to kick start my holidays methinks :)
Again have a very merry christmas guys and party hard. (L)

Labels: , , ,

My Heart Is Sinking As I'm Lifting Up Above the Clouds Away From You.
| 1:49 PM | 0 comments
GOOD BYE MAZ :D HAVE A SAFE TRIP!
BE SAFE. HAVE FUN. DON'T TALK TO STRANGERS AND DON'T  STRAY FROM THE PATH!!!!!!...and bring me back a hot filo boy ;) EHEH

Labels:

Santa Clause Is Coming, He's Not Very Far Away :)
| 1:36 PM | 0 comments
Hey everybody :)
Just wanted to with you guys a Merry Christmas Eve and an even more Merry Christmas :) I hope its filled with lots of love and pressies :)
Stay safe and party hard.
xx
Miss Lim. (L)

Labels:

Let's Get Physical
Friday, December 23, 2011 | 8:15 PM | 0 comments
Hey y'all. What a disappointing day today has been. Firstly I woke up at 8:30 to meet Tramanh at Parra station at 10:30 so we could join the Fitness First teenager program thing. 
Do I look pretty at 10am ? HEHEHE :$
Only when we got there we were told it was all full. We were so angry because Tramanh called them on Monday and they said come AFTER Wednesday but apparently it was ON Wednesday. So I left my name and number with the receptionist to get the manager to give me a call back and I'm going to see if I can get us in because seriously, we were fed wrong information!!!!! I WANT MY FREE ZUMBA!. anyway me and my sister -Sophie- went in anyway and did some cardio. I did 15 mins on the treadmill, 15 on the bike and 10 on the cross-trainer. WOOOOOOH :D I know it doesn't seem like much but I felt really good after. HEHEHE.

Last night, me and mummy did a little baking HEHE :)
This is her HEHEHE :) Isn't she lovely.




 We were making these things called pizza scrolls and I got to be the taste tester WOOOOOH. Can I just say....Best...Job....EVERRRRR :D
Basically its pizza sauce and cheese, wrapped in puff pastry.
Before they go in the oven


And after :$ you want them to look like the above one. 
 There were sooo many retarded ones...but they all tasted gooooot. I swear, I should do something with eating for a career :9


Labels: , , ,

Now You're Just Somebody That I Used To Know
Thursday, December 22, 2011 | 10:36 PM | 0 comments

Wow. Just when I found the courage to un-friend Avi, I stumble upon this...
You and Avi aren't friends.If you know Avi, send him a friend request or message him.

If you told me a year ago this would happen, I would've laughed in your face. Funny how much can happen in a year.
So Take The Photographs and Still Frames in Your Mind.
| 5:52 PM | 0 comments
As promised here are some more photos from the 15 Hearts Christmas party. Thanks again to Branda and Cindy for being our photographers and hopefully Michelle puts hers up because she had good jump shots :L HEHEHE Enjoy :)

Yes we're crazy. We like it.

Labels: ,

You Can Count On Me Like 1, 2, 3
| 1:23 PM | 0 comments
I'd be lying if I didn't say finding the post card didn't make me upset. What I didn't know is how upset I really was. After shoving it back in my drawer I went straight to bed and started crying. Something came over me and the tears just came back. All those memories of how close we were and how we are now just made me realise how insignificant I may be. I really wanted to call/text ky but her sister flew in that day so I decided to let her be and not get her concerned or worried about my inability to let go.
Life is funny. We always seem to find comfort and happiness in the least likely of places and people. The next logical person to talk to would've been karen but something told me she'd be busy or what she would say wouldn't really make me feel better. Which isn't her fault, shes more of the comforter when you need to laugh about stupid things. No. I couldn't laugh about this. Not this time. I soon found myself texting Luke. Something just told me to talk to Luke. Its funny how Luke is just one of those people you can tell anything to with such ease. I soon found myself telling him the whole Avi story while crying my eyes out, trying very hard not to sob too loudly because my parents were in the next room. What I wanted was a substitute Kyleen; someone to tell me it'll all be okay and that he's not worth it. But instead I got a Luke, and I'm glad I did. At a time when I felt so petty and broken he somehow made me feel less broken while constantly reassuring me that I wasn't petty. I owe him heaps for how much he helped last night. I even managed to wake up with a smile...and huge ass puffy eyes :( I guess its just nice to know that I can count of someone who I can text when I'm in a sea of tears who won't screw me over. I'm glad my gut told me to text Luke.
Stop and Stare
Wednesday, December 21, 2011 | 9:58 PM | 0 comments
About 5 minutes ago I started cleaning my desk drawer.
About 1 minute ago I found a New Cal Postcard addressed to Avi that I never got around to mailing.
I don't know what to do.

I'm just going to slowly shove it back into the corner of my drawer. Maybe future me won't feel so...whatever this is.

Labels: , ,

Don't Hate Me 'Cos I'm Beautiful
| 6:42 PM | 0 comments
Hey guys.
Today at about 1 I met my sister at Neeta City for lunch. We first went to Big W to spend our gift cards from dancing, we decided to wait till after Christmas cos everything would be cheap hehehehe. I had to meet her at Big W and oh my lord I was waiting there, by myself, for like 20 mins. D: SO EMBO :( Anyway at Big W we stumbled upon these...
That's my sister by the way. Those are our $1.50 Advent calendars. Thomas the Tank Engine and Toy Story. SO exciiiiited to eat all the chocolate :9

Also today I finished the last bit of Kyleens present. Just because she might read this I better not tell you what it is. I WILL take a picture of it before and post it AFTER I give it to her. SO EXCIIIIIIIIITED :) I hope she likes it. All in all its been a very uneventful day. :L
While I was at the shops 'Pretty Girl Rock' by Keri Hilson started playing and I was full singing/dancing to it and I've decided its going to be the song I walk down the aisle to. My wedding aisle that is..just in case you were wondering. Can you imagine? The doors open, everyone looks at me and then all eyes on me when I walk in, no question that this girls a 10, don't hate me 'cos I'm beautiful, don't hate me 'cos I'm beautiful. HEHEHEHE :) I'm totally going to do it. Just watch me.

Labels: , , ,

Beauty Is Only Skin Deep.
Tuesday, December 20, 2011 | 11:17 PM | 0 comments
Hiya guys. Like my new skin? HEHEHE took ages to tweak it..that is add in the subheader with the post title.
NTS: Learn how to write HTML. HEHHE like I know the basic...BASIC stuff but yeah :S Needless to say. THANK YOU GOOGLE (L)
Enjoy lovelies :)
xx

Labels: , ,

Santa Clause is coming to town :)
| 5:34 PM | 0 comments
What a day!
This morning I left my house at about 11 to catch a train to Liverpool and then to Parramatta. I know right? Opposite ends of Sydney! FML. anyway it was for Christmas shopping so it made it a bit better :) I had to go to Liverpool because I needed to go to The Body Shop to buy a set of make up brushes for my K.K. Unfortunately, I had realised The Body Shop had closed down in Liverpool - quite a few months ago I think - but I was already on my WAY :@:@:@:@ FMLLLLL. SOOO to stop myself from crying over spilt milk, I went shopping there anyway, and thats where I got this set of brushes and this cosmetics bag.
Cosmetics Bag : Sportsgirl $7.95
Revlon make-up brushes : Myer $50.00
Next I took the train to Parramatta. I had to wait 30 minutes, and I had to sit next to this small asian woman who kept talking to herself, but it was worth it when I got there at 1pm.
I headed straight for Jayjays to look for a dress for my cousin. No such luck finding anything good. Luckily we're the same size so whatever fitted me good and looked okay then chances are it'd look good on her too. Cotton on was having a sale YAAAAY and thats where I stumbled upon this...
Floral Dress : Cotton On $39.99
So it was still kinda expensive...or maybe I'm just crazy cheap but thats okay, its really cute so if she doesn't like it, its totally mine :)
I then went into a series of childrens clothing stores, Bardot Kids, Cotton On Kids, Pumpkin Patch, and all the sales people were giving me weird looks because I swear I could fit into some of the clothes :( But anyway, I found nothing. So I went to Target and I found these pjs.
PJ top : Target $7.00
PJ Bottom/Shorts : Target $8.40
Aren't they so cute! YAY FOR TARGET!
And that was the end of my Christmas shopping adventure.

Labels:

Somewhere, Over The Rainbow.
Monday, December 19, 2011 | 9:40 PM | 0 comments
So tonight me and my mum went to my cousins house and OH MY LORDY, there were 2 rainbows :D




Anyway, while I was there I decided to challenge my brain with a puzzle. needless to say i failed miserably. It started like this...
It ended like this.
I made such a big contribution right? HEHEHE :)
This evening, I also received the long anticipated letter from kyleen YAYAYAYYAYAYAYA :D. she's such a sweetheart and I LOOOOOOVE writing and receiving letters from her.
Please dont laugh at my scribbling out. I really do not want stalkers :S
Also I took down the new 15 Hearts Bauble that will remain a tradition for our Christmas Parties. THANKS CINDY. I love it.
And finally, I got my keys on my new Oroton key chain, given from my Sister-in-law's brother Greg and his wife wendy. They're so cute. If only her name wasn't Wendy. Wendy's don't seem to like me :S except for this one :)

Yes it is on maths grid paper. Imma Nerd 8)
Oh by the way, Brandas added some photos of the party on facey, I'll chuck some up tomorrow for y'all :)
xx

Labels: , , , , ,

He Who Hesitates Is Lost
| 5:42 PM | 0 comments
Over the past few months I've realised the true meaning of he who hesitates is lost. I think at times I care too much what other people think and most importantly my friends. But I've realised that I've let far too much opportunities pass me by. For example, passing up the opportunity for the debating camp. Sure at the time I really did not want to go and I would be such a loner but now that I look back, I would've seen sooo many cute guys :'( creyz. Its okay, I've already got one guy here that I can't get, I don't need more destroying my self-esteem.  Whoever did come up with he who hesitates is lost must've lost much himself, and I think it's these losses that make each person who they are. Anyway, thats just my ramblings for today.

Labels:

Look At This Stuff...Isn't It Neat?
| 4:45 PM | 0 comments
So today I was admiring my sisters amazing sense of fashion and the huge ass wardrobe of clothes she has. Working at Just Jeans and having money does have its perks :) So I decided to mix and match some of my clothes to make it seem like I have new ones. I'm so poor :(.







There were a few more combinations, but I decided to only bore you with these ones. (: you're welcome.

Older Post | Newer Post


♔About ♔Archives ♔Entries ♔Credit

somewhere only we know;