I'm glad you came
Thursday, September 27, 2012 | 6:48 PM | 0 comments
HEY GUYS :)I honestly cannot remember the last time I blogged, so to recap my final exams :
Biology - it was good but I finished 40 minutes early so hopefully thats a good thing?
Legal - It was so annoying studying for it because I didn't know topic one wasn't going to be assessed...zzz...but when I flipped through the paper I knew everything - thank god - and I almost missed one question because it was at the bottom of a page but the lines were on the next and I didn't see so I continued the previous question on those lines. Luckily I decided to write my name on each of the pages at the bottom and saw the question. thanks fate!
Anyway, after yearlies were over, I had barely any time to celebrate because I was off to camp! YAYAYAYAYA :) The night before - so tuesday night - me, solcheatta, michelle and jessica v. were crazy whatsapping asking to bring stuff like powerboards and if we were bringing hats and stuff. On that morning we had to be at school by 7:45 and we were lined up for ages while they marked the rolls...so what did we do? What any normal high school kids would do...take some snaps! :)
Oh wow, the photos look so cool all lined up with the fish eye lens! :) we're normal I swear! Anyway, we got onto the bus last - zzz- because we were group 10 but it didn't really matter because me, mary, tramanh and cindy were on the same bus. On the way Me and Mary just talked about everything. We were SUPPOSED to sleep because we were both extremely tired...but clearly that didn't happen LOL!
When we got there we had to wait around a bit so the girls decided to try and throw and catch a tennis ball with their shirts...sadly I donut have photos of them but it was sooooo funny. Later we were greeted by the leaders/instructors and some of them were smokin' ;) We played a game of tug-o-war - is that even how you spell it?! - and group 10 won...surprisingly...actually its not so surprising because of my huge ass muscles. (H). We were then allowed to settle into our cabins and then we were ushered into the hall were we played a team building game. Basically there are four of you and you sit on 4 chairs, then you all lean on each other and try and hold the others up. I know thats realllllly dodgy explaining so here are a few pics!
anyhoos. after that we were split into our respective groups and started our camp activities. Sadly group 10 started with the Drugs and Relationship Seminar - which later we realised was good because then it was just fun activities till the end. dude. that seminar was so....I wan't to say informative - which it was - but some bits were so disgusting, like I wanted to vomit. Gonna stay a virgin forevz after seeing some of those photos. *shudders* But moving on...after that we had the giant swing. basically you're pulled by your group 20m above the ground and then the instructor yells 3, 2, 1 and you pull a string...when I got up there, it wasn't too scary...but I couldn't hear her...sooo like it was like 3, 2, 1.......
.....
DO I PULL IT?!
HAHA
Cindy has a video somewhere and I'll try and get it up here for you guys, but in the mean time, here are the photos :) note the camel toes from the harnesses - come @ us boysssss
man we are cute. that night we had trivia night and games. the trivia was funny because the first round we were like mehh but when the table next to us marked our answers they were laughing at us I'm sorry general/trivia knowledge basically means sports. Asians do not know sports. The first question was like who is the captain of the nsw origin team and which club does he come from...we looked at each other...and just put a dash. We legit had no idea. HAHA. The games were really fun. We played a game where the person has to go up to someone and say 'honey if you love me laugh' and they have to make the person laugh...I wished vy got a turn so she could do it for ricky HAHAHA. :( We also played King Caracticus ....or however you spell it and me and tramanh were just going for gold and yelling as loud as we could HAHA. best moment when we were like 3 and line 6 were challenged and tramanh went to yell out. good girl! :)
The next day we had high ropes, alpine rescue, vertical playpen and canoeing. This was legit the best day. By the end everyone was encouraging each other and everyone had faced their fears.
Negatives : Dean was an ass. Simple as that. So Carlos was scared of heights and all the girls were encouraging him cos we cute and then Dean was like oh I bet he was faking it to get all the attention. CAN YOU NOT ?!??!?!?! :@
That night we had talent quest and disco. I could barely keep awake but congrats to Lindy and Ricky for coming first and second respectively, you were both amazing, and to all performers except dean, you guys had guts to get up there, something I didn't do ehehe :) The disco was meh, like the music was soo crap :( Only ever 6th-7th song was dance-able to and even then after 30 seconds it changed. sighhhhs. got vy to dance with ricky though HAHA...even though later her and lam cc me and ricky. sighhhs. That photo (you'll see it below) posed a lot of questions for my sister. *cue awkz conversation.
It was sad to leave but I was so ready for home. All in all it was a great camp filled with many good memories. My favourite was the first night, everyone in our cabin was farting HAHAHA even boi! and in the morning Jessica let a loud one rip right in mary's face HAHAHA :)
I leave this post with the various photos we took, I hope you guys at school enjoyed yourselves and made as many good memories and new friends as I did. :)
Stay memorable and remember life is what you make it.
xx


















