What you got is what you wanted.
Tuesday, June 19, 2012 | 7:12 PM | 0 comments
Hello errrrrbody :)Hope you're all very well. To everyone that is completing uni exams good luck! :) ehehe and everyone on holidays I hate you :( Can school be over already? gosh so over it.
Anywhoos, the crazy week of assessment tasks has past and just when I thought I was free...helloooooo music viva. Kill me now please. For everyone who doesn't know what a viva voce is, its called a "discussion", so basically you get a topic - our one is 'conveying a character', choose a piece/pieces then talk about it...you'd think it's like a speech...hahaha no. the marker asks you questions. zzzzzzz I wish it was a speech :( :(
Onto other news, me and karen are doing a duet for the piano recital at school. We're doing an Argentinian Tango. hehee. I swear I want to play it with a rose in my mouth or something. HAHAHA. We played it for the class today and Thwaites and Calder full got into it I was like errrr...we're not THAT amazing (A) *insert giant head*
Speaking of, in legal we were talking about the differences between girls and boys in terms of academia and stuff and Sekuloski said something like generally girls get the higher atars and stuff then someone - who shall remain nameless- was like EXCEPT ME. ...he was a boy...and I was like errr okay because he's always a bit arrogant and in legal he always tries to compete with Sanar and Me...well less me now cos I'm doing terribly but after exams and stuff he'll always ask how we went and stuff and I just want to be like I whooped your ass so don't bother asking. ANYWAY, at the end of the lesson there was another statement like oh girls generally do better at social science subjects because they like discussions and stuff and he goes again OH I DO AS WELL AS THEM!...and that was it I got sooooo angry I was like ahh I can feel your head from here...and he went full quiet. I don't care if I was the biggest bitch out, if theres one thing I cannot take is arrogance when you're smart. OKAY! :@ At least try to remain modest. Its not hard. GOSH!
*end rant
Well I leave you lovelies with a lovely upbeat song :) click it.
Sunday Best - Washington
Stay amazing and remember be a modest mouse.
xx
