I've been keeping all the letters that I wrote to you, each one a line or two, I'm fine baby how are you
Saturday, January 28, 2012 | 8:14 PM | 0 comments
heyhey everybody :)
Well this has been a pretty mellow week. Last week of holidays pretty much means reading as much as I can to finish all my god damn english texts...which by the way I have unsuccessfully finished. But I've set the goal to at least finish all my advanced books because extension classes probably won't start till week 2 due - or at the earliest Friday - due to the fact its offline and no one cares to schedule it an actual time. Thanks Fairvale.

Onto other news, I've received the most cutest postcard from the one and only maz :D She's doing well and chasing some grrrrrrreat filipino boys for me (A) eheh.

Kayla has also gone overseas to visit her English boyfy Matt. I'm so jealous. I want an English boyfriend :( So to Kayla, stay safe, don't talk to strangers unless they're cute and Mel-worthy eheh. Also, non-bestfriend bestfriend James is coming back from America soon - yay - its always better when all my friends are on the same soil.

the tennis has made me extremely excited and sad. I was super duper happy nadal won :') his accent is so cute and he's so sweet - that is he's not up himself or anything. Although I was devastated Murray lost :( Even though he's extremely ugly and likes to double fault just to make me stressed, he's never won a grand slam and it makes me sad because he's actually good. I'm so scared Djokovic will win. I swear, when people say he's hot I just want to vomit - sorry guys - also, Nadal has lost to him a few times...and that makes me worried. Plus, even though in his interviews Djokovic is really modest and nice...he looks like he's arrogant and a dickhead. All I can say is tomorrow night I'm going to be stressing and if I were a guinea pig I'd be dying.

Note: 
1) When guinea pigs get too stressed they die easily.
2) They get stressed way to easily. 

Dear Fairvale, please get your act together regarding starting dates. Yours sincerely, The student body.
Okay so I follow my school on twitter so I can keep updated with back-to-school dates etc. and my lord did they have issues with their starting dates this year. It took 3 tweets to get it right. I'm not even sure if the latest one is correct. However, I've decided I'm going back Tuesday, regardless if we start Monday. It's their own fault!

I honestly have no idea how I'm going to get up for school. I mean I sleep till like 11am daily and to wake up at 7 D: ...not even 6 for days with extension. I'm going to kill myself. No need to the stressful tennis, hello stressful waking up.

On that note, I wish everybody a grrrreat first day back at school and a great year. For everybody in year 12, try not to stress - even though its inevitable - but I'm positive you'll all come out of it with a huge sigh of relief and realise its not the end of the world.

With the holidays coming to a close, I want to thank you all for staying tuned with my uneventul albeit random life.
Love you all.
Miss Lim.


 A gift from Miss Kyleen. 
It was delicious :9

Labels: , , , , , , , ,

Lets see how far we've come
Sunday, January 22, 2012 | 9:23 PM | 0 comments
Happy Chinese New Year Everybody !
Even if you aren't asian of any sort, I still wish you a very lucky and auspicious year and if you know anybody who wants to have babies tell them to have it this year. The Dragon is the best one to have a baby in so watch out people, we're going to have an influx of asian babies this year hehe.
Well this new year was celebrated pretty much as every other. We cook heaps of delicious food and we offer it to an ancestors. We burnt money which was pretty usual except my brother and sister were arguing about who made the BBQ fork we were using to toss the money. Apparently, they made the exact same ones. Selina claimed my brothers would've broken by this year - he made it back in 1995. My brother claimed it was his full stop. My siblings are entertaining no?
After that we ate lunch and then me and Selina hung out at my brothers place. In total I made $70 in red-pocket money which is a substantial improvement on the annual $0 I make every new year :). So thanks to my parents for $50 and my brother and sister-in-law for $20 (L)(L) Much appreciated.
Onto other news, the guinea pigs are back at the lim household as my brother + wife are going to Melbourne for the Australian Open on Wednesday. I missed them dearly and they'll be here for a week so I'm so excited :') Although while traveling in the car from my brothers to here, they kept climbing on each other. At one point Baby had her bum/foot on Jelly's face and I was so scared she was going to pee at any second. They have no control of their bladder...no control whatsoever.

Also, just a random little rant. I hate people who ask stupid questions.
Conversation
x: what did you do today?
me: I bought a school diary
x: don't you get that free when you pay for school fees?

OBVIOUSLY IF I'M PAYING FOR ONE NOW I DON'T PAY FOR ONE IN MY SCHOOL FEES! Think people. THINK! I get so frustrated :@:@:@:@:@

Anyway, all in all, this new year has literally been one of the best. I wish you all a great one :)

Labels: , , , , ,

I don't care too much for money, money can't buy me love
Friday, January 20, 2012 | 5:58 PM | 0 comments
What a day !
Miss Lopez and Miss Lim went on our first one-on-one date. it was truly magical! (L)(L). We met at Liverpool station at 9:30. I know right. soo early. We weren't even going Livo westfields! LMAO. but it was okay. I had to be out of the house by 8:30 but it was still okay. Man I've missed this girl, she is sooo silly. We exchanged (late) Christmas gives to which she gave me a chocolate frog and the most heartwarming card...it even had a cute picture of a dog on it. Also she liked the acrostic poem I wrote for her HEHEHE. I wish I made a copy of it, it was truly amazing :). Anyway, we took a bus to Parramatta to which we wondered around aimlessly. I managed to FINALLY get my school diary from myers which was 25% off :D


We then took a stroll to T101 where she ordered a Mango smoothie and gave me a sip. Unfortunately the straw was a bit too big and thus it was very difficult for me to sip with my braces. Although we did have a good chill session. Have I mentioned I miss this girl? After we went back to westies and had our lunch to which I then needed to brush my teeth free of my lunch. My orthodontist said straight after every meal and I wasn't about to risk staining my teeth! I am not going to walk around for the rest of my life with white squares on my teeth. I refuse to. Thus, after much going back and forth, I decided I wasn't embarrassed about brushing my teeth in a public place. I'll admit. A lot of people did look at me. But again, I refuse to have white squares on my teeth. Kyleen even thought it was SOOOOO funny she had to tweet it. Luckily I don't know many of her friends :)


My portable tooth-cleaning kit. 
Fully equipped with:
Isn't it great? :)

We also discussed her future husband who shall remain nameless for his and her benefit haha. Lets just say I approve of this very much so. :D We ended the day with me dropping my frozen yoghurt. D: it was only half eaten and I wanted to cry :( Well actually we ended it with us waiting at the bus stop but nonetheless it was a great day.

On other news, my teeth have been killing me. But beauty means pain right?....right? I couldn't even sleep last night until I took some panadol at 11:30...to which I woke up exactly 6 hours later with my mouth on fire. T.T" this is going to be the longest 18 months isn't it?






Labels: , , , ,

A little girl who never smiles 'Cause I've got braces on my teeth
Thursday, January 19, 2012 | 4:38 PM | 0 comments
Hi there everybody
:)
yessum I've got braaaaaces :D wanna see? :)

so I totally didn't know that I was only getting the top...but apparently everybody else did...including my mother :( I should pay attention more.

ALSO, I ate spring onion soup...and that kind of turned the glue for my brackets green...only slightly..but I miss when the glue was white! at least it blended in with me teeth. God. My first day and they already look discoloured and diseased :(

On another note, I'm soooo excited about going Livo with Miss Kyleen tomorrow. I'm disregarding how early she's making me go because I get to see her. :) hehehe.
anyway im off to go discolour the effing glue more hehe. :) xx
You Make Me Smile Like The Sun
Wednesday, January 18, 2012 | 7:05 PM | 0 comments
Hey hey everybody :)
Today is officially the last day Miss Lim is metal-free because I'm getting braces tomorrow :O :O :O :D
I know its not something that most people are like YAY for but I kind of am. For once I can smile with my teeth all the time. :D and I have a really big smile =D


SOOO, in a year and a half almost 2 years, we are going to look back onto this photo and see just how big and crooked my teeth really were...and then we're going to smile because my teeth will be beautiful and straight :)
ALSO, Miss Lim and Miss Ky are officially going out on Friday. Well ky said she's 80% sure she's going so in terms of probability, the chances of her going are very certain...or is that just certain. you guys know I fail at maths, with my specialty of probability and quadratics being my biggest contributor to my failure. :(
Anyway thats all my news today. See you tomorrow :) xx


Labels: , ,

One Way, Or Another, I'm Gonna Get Ya
Monday, January 16, 2012 | 4:32 PM | 0 comments
What a depressing day this has been.

The Lim sisters have officially declared world war III, well me and sophie that is. It all started this morning when she made a remark that got me angry and she tried to laugh about it but I was got so upset. Mainly because she thinks she can get away with saying anything but if I make a little joke she chucks a huge psycho rage. Its not about the comment. Its about what it represents *twitch.

Anyway, today has been the most quietest day in the history of days. I spent it doing maths to avoid seeing her. Oh my lord though, she spent her WHOLE day watching One Tree Hill...and she calls me lazy...constantly. I'm just so sick of her. I hate how she complains that our parents never give her any freedom, um honey, that's because when they give you an inch, you take a whole freakin' kilometer. Shes also not eating dinner. Not sure if it's because of me - probably should flatter myself - but can I just say thank god. I can't wait to talk to Selina about this. Ugh. She had no reason to start lashing out. Whatever. It doesn't matter whose right and whose wrong. Its about whose caving first. Let me tell you, its not going to be me.

I totally regret giving her my spare key. Should've kept it so she has to sleep outside. That'll teach her.

Onto other news, AJ Rafael's concert has been "postponed" to July. :( I'm not exactly sure why but he tweeted it and then my promoter texted me. Sooo annoying. I was really looking forward to it. Hopefully I get some sort of ... whats that word ... compensation? Well yeah. Its still really annoying. I reckon when July comes my parents will get the shits and not let me go. I hope not :( This week has started terribly. Lets hope it gets better!

Labels: , ,

A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes
Friday, January 13, 2012 | 8:13 PM | 0 comments
Hi there everybody :D
I would first like to start off by telling you the weirdest dream I had last night. So firstly I had a dream me maz and ky were chilling in one of the spare rooms in my house that's on the second floor. All of a sudden the doorbell rings and the front door miraculously appears and we go to answer it. Mariel said "Oh thats probably my other friends" which I was like cool cool. So I open the front door - which at this point is on the second floor of my house - only to open it to Luke and Amy. I probably don't want Amy knowing I dream about her because I've only met her twice...literally. Anyway, next thing I knew...or remember I was sitting on the couch with Luke just chilling. Suddenly I ask him what size pants he wore only to have his reply "um, I don't know, check" During my dream this didn't sound weird at all, so I checked - again it didn't seem weird - only to find he wore size one million pants. He then turned to me and said "hey, I need to tell you something" to which I replied "whats up" and then I woke up :( Stupid alarm :( :( :(
Well since I'm such a huge fan of Disney, if a dream is really a wish your heart makes does this mean subconsciously I want to know Luke's pant size? Or I want to hang with Luke, Amy, Maz and Ky? OR do I want my second floor room to have the front door? We'll have to see tonight. If I dream this 2 more times, legend says it'll come true thus Luke will have to start wearing size a million pants. :L

ANYWAY :D today Cindy, Karen, Solcheatta, Michelle and myself took a trip to the city for some shopping, eating and minor gossiping, okay forget the gossiping but the rest is true! I met up with the promoter for the AJ Rafael concert and I got the tickets WOOOH!

So exciiiiiiiiiiiited :D

 We soon found ourselves starving I was starting to feel faint. Hey I think with my stomach okay! :L We were going to go Market City/Chinatown, whichever but we then found the cutest little Korean place in an alleyway...as dodgy as it sounds it was soooo good. Me and Cindy split a Bim Bum Bab (or something of the rather) and Teriyaki Chicken. It was AMAZING. Karen had black bean noodles - also amazing. Michelle had something similar to our Bim Bum Bab plus chilli - not so goot...actually I didn't try any hahaha :L but it was probably not too nice to me because I hate chilli- and Solcheatta had cold noodles, also very nice. Great food and wasn't too pricey. All in all me and Cindy spent $26 for both meals. So if you're looking for something sooo gooot and pretty cheap its
Cafe C'Ya - found in a little alleyway opposite Hoyts on George Street. The actual address is Shop G2 624 George St. Check it out :)

After lunch we took a stroll through Chinatown so Michelle could look at some asian music k-pop or something of the rather haha. So me and Cindy chilled outside while they went in :) We then took a stroll to Darling Harbour and Harbourside. After that it was getting pretty late...for me so I had to rush home. Turns out we had no idea where the station was so we went in a huge ass circle T.T" I ended up asking a guy who worked at the Sydney Wildlife world gift shop for directions. I felt bad. I was puffing, and a bit pushy. but he directed me fine and I wish I could've thanked him more. NTS, must go back one day! :)
I was finally on the train only to return home to do the dishes :( 
It was an eventful day. NTS: always, ALWAYS know where the closest train station is. OH well. I guess the score is 
City - 1, Melanie - 0

:( Don't worry. I'll win next time. For sure :)

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,

Darlin' its Better, Down Where Its Wetter
Wednesday, January 11, 2012 | 12:54 PM | 0 comments
HIHI everybody.
OKAY, I actually have some post-worthy stuff to write. Are you ready? :D:D:D
Firstly, I'm super duper excited because Ky's sister has left the country -which is terribly sad- BUT it means we can finally get together and I can FINALLY give her her christmas present...only almost a month late? HEHEHE :)
Secondly, Miss Lim is going to AJ Rafaels Sydney show on the 20th January YAYAYAYAYAYAYA :D I'm getting tickets on Friday and at the moment only Cindy and Karen are going but hopefully Sarah and Jessica are going as well, mainly because a) it'll be way more fun and b) I kinda told the promoter girl I'd be buying a minimum of 5 tickets? ooops? HEHE. I was sad when I invited Ky and she said she was already booked that night. Dammit. This girl is WAY too popular for me :(

WELL, yesterday was a bit of an adventure.
I had a dentist appointment at 11 to get some stuff done prior to getting braces next week (yay!). Anyway, the place is in Harris Park but I google maps-ed it and planned to catch the train to Parra and its like a 10 minute walk. I gave myself 20 minutes to walk from the station to the place which is double what its supposed to take yeah? 25 minutes later I'm wondering around Argyle street (Westfields side) before my mum calls me and I tell her I'm lost. :( I tried calling her before but her phone OBVIOUSLY has something against me and would tell me shes unavailable etc.etc. :( anyway. My mum came and she told me I was on the wrong side of the station. I just wish Argyle street wouldn't be on BOTH sides of Parramatta station. *sighs* The best moment when I arrive at the dentist 10 minutes late, they call me in after sitting down for 2 minutes only to have the dentist say "Sorry to keep you waiting" HEHEHEHE :)

After that my mum dropped me home and I had lunch and then was off to the pools with Karen. Sure the weather was mediocre at best but it was still sunny and the water was great :) We swam, we tanned and we even read our english novel The Book Thief. I'm a few chapters ahead of Karen but at least she finally finished the introduction. YAY FOR KAREN :) HEHEHE. The book is pretty good but I'm just an unmotivated reader :( hahaha.
NOTE: My foreheads shiny because of my sunscreen.
Girls do not sweat :)

WELL, yesterday was a bit of an adventure.
All in all I had a blast with Karen. We had much to catch up on and I finally got her to read our English text. She is not failing on my watch. I'm even trying to get her to watch Suits YAYAYA. :) Can't wait to go city with her and the other girls and I cannot wait for AJ Rafael's concert :)
At the pools I even saw George, Jennifer O and Sandra I (who didn't see us which is good) hehe. Everybody should've gone pools hehehe. When we finished me and Karen had the most intelligent conversation...
Karen: *sighs* "I feel so.."
Me: "Refreshed?"
Karen: "YES!"
Pretty people think alike HAHAHA :)

The final part of my post-worthy day would have to be my tutoring session with my brother. I don't know if you guys know but my brother is like pro at maths so its tradition when my sisters and me get to year 11, he starts tutoring us in our respective maths choices - 2u (advanced because general is not acceptable) and/or 3u (extension). So yesterday we were doing 'completing the square' and as my friends would know, a) maths is not my strongest point, b) especially quadratics of any sort and c) I panic easily when I do maths. What people may not know is that when I panic about maths and someone is watching me, I start crying. I don't know why I just do. Maybe its a "I don't like feeling stupid" reaction of some sort but ANYWAY. The saddest part was that I wasn't crying because I couldn't complete the square, I was crying because I couldn't add 12 to 121/4 D: It was a momentary blank OKAY!. Nonetheless I did it and I hope that this really stupid blank never...EVER happens again :(. Hate maths for life. This would not have happened in English. Just saying.
OH what else happened? Well on Friday Cindy planned for us to go to the City for funsies (plus I have to meet the promoter for AJ's Concert) and we totally forgot it was the 13th, aka Boi's birthday. So of course some people were kicking up a huge stink about calcelling it for Boi's birthday but honestly, its not like she's doing anything. It would be a whole different story if she were. PLUS, like she'd plan for us to go shopping or go to eat. ITS BOI! (no offence) PLUS Boi's not big on celebrating her birthday. PLUS if she were to do something she can't let us know what 2 days in advance so personally I think the idea of cancelling it because its on Boi's birthday to which we would stay at home bored is a terrible idea. PLUS Cindy felt bad after and called me, during tutoring which was pretty bad but I called her back after and yeah. I swear, I got so pissed when people were making Cindy feel bad. COME ON GUYS. Not cool. :@

Well that was my active day. :) The rest of the week looks pretty bland until Friday so I'll see you guys then :) xx

Labels: , , , , , , , ,

No I Ain't Gonna Comb My Hair, Cos I Ain't Goin' Anywhere
Sunday, January 8, 2012 | 6:54 PM | 0 comments
Heyhey everybody :D
sorry I haven't posted in a couple of days. my life hasn't been very post-worthy. well last night kind of was but I was busy so yeah.
So basically one of my relatives from NZ is going back to NZ tomorrow so yesterday my parents chucked them a going-away party. Basically it was an excuse for me to eat crap loads so I wasn't complaining :D I was cooking and cleaning with my sister ALL morning and some of the afternoon. We had a lamb on a spit and it was soooooo gooooot. I want it EVERYDAY :D

I also finished another skirt. Its another Playskirt but in a different material. I think I'm going to sew a dress next but I need to go spotlight so I can get the right pattern. PLUS I get 10% off because I joined their club WEEEEEW :D I technically joined twice because they didn't send me my confirmation email ...is that a sign? :(
Well heres some photos, I know it still looks retarded but it looks better than the last..right?


Well, if there's anything to report is that I'm getting really really lazy. I should go gym. It's a shame that stupid fitness first thing fell through. THE MANAGER NEVER EVEN CALLED ME :( well thats all for today. I told you, nothing post-worthy. Hope this weeks much much better :D until next time xx

Labels: ,

These Small Hours, Still Remain
Thursday, January 5, 2012 | 8:59 PM | 0 comments
RAWR :D
Well today was a very VERY productive. I sewed another skirt!!!
I'll add photos tomorrow because I still need to stitch on the clasps to hold the band. Its another Melanie's Playskirt but in different material :) its considerably better but the hem at the bottom and the zip are somewhat worse, mainly because this time I actually did it myself and didn't get my mum to so YAY FOR ME :D It took me about 6 hours, plus what I'm going to take tomorrow so I'm getting considerably better :D YAY FOR ME.
I also borrowed One Day from the library which was on my to-read list these holidays. I didn't get to read anything today but hopefully tomorrow after I finish sewing. I'm thinking on doing a dress next but I need to buy the pattern plus more material than I normally would :( CREYZ. Taking too much of my munz. Oh well. When I'm pro and can sell some I'll make more money than ever before. WOOOH. yay for capitalism.
Well thats all for today. Hopefully tomorrow will be a bit more eventful. bye for now (:

Labels: , , ,

Cool Down
Tuesday, January 3, 2012 | 10:37 PM | 0 comments
Well today was a great day :)
I went to the pools with Sophie and we swam and got tans :D WOOOOOOH :L I even started reading Heart of Darkness for extension which is good...I read like 4 pages and got bored. ITS GOING NOWHERE. Which is ironic because they're on a boat...SHOULDN'T THEY BE GOING SOMEWHERE D: D: D:!
Sophie. Isn't she lovely.
"Sophie smile so I can tweet a photo of you" 
I also found TWO photos from NYE night with the girls..and james :L HAHAHA
 Everybody meet James. He's embarrassed by me 
and thus didn't want to be seen with me :(

Karen - 'nuff said (L)

Also, heres a photo of my homemade skirt entitled Melanie's Playskirt.

 Fully equipped with
Its below the knee and cotton. Once I've perfected it I might start selling some if enough people are interested. I'll also be changing the patterns regularly but this flower playskirt is so cute. I love it :D

Also, I think I'm slowly getting dementia. You see, I have so many things to tell people like Kyleen and Luke whom I don't talk to often and when I finally do...I can't remember D: D: D: and I end up looking like a fool...well in my eyes anyway. Or maybe I just haven't talked to Luke in ages :( oh well, we'll soon see if it actually is dementia..or my brain chillin' in holiday mode :D

Labels: , , , , , , , ,

Summer Lovin' , Having a Blast
Monday, January 2, 2012 | 9:40 PM | 0 comments
hihi everybody :D
Well today was my first actual day of summer. Why? Because I went to the beach WOOOOOOOHHHH :) It was sooo goot. Played touch with my brother and sister to which me and my brother won because we're so super duper fast and strong. LOL jokes I ran for my life while he tried to hold of my sisters and one of them broke free but tripped while chasing for me HAHAHA. It seems clumsiness runs in our family HAHAHA. I've missed all 4 of us together. It feels like ages since we all went to the beach together.
 Dolls Point.
 Other than that we just had lunch at my cousins place who lives near there and I got to teach the rest of the Lim clan cans to which me and jeevita - my cousin...not the one we were visiting - owned HEHEHE with our signals consisting of looking around, changing our feet position, or changing the cards to only sit in one hand :S. not the most subtle but we still won OKAY !

Labels: , , , , ,

Sew, A Needle Pulling Thread.
Sunday, January 1, 2012 | 9:19 PM | 0 comments
HAPPY NEW YEAR GUYS :D
I hope you were surrounded by friends and family as you welcomed 2012 :) I also hope you had a blast much like I did on my New Years Eve.
Michelle, Karen, Solcheatta, Toan, myself and Tiffany's friend James all went to Tiffany's house to chill bang and welcome the new year. I arrived second to last with Karen. She was so scared because I actually drove her to Tiff's house. But nevertheless I got her there in one piece. YAY FOR ME :)
While there we ate straight away, pigging out on bread and dip, cheese, chocolate and lots of lollies :D :D :D. We then chilled for ages in Tiffany's room, listening to music and playing Bullshit. Toan, Michelle and Solcheatta had to leave early so then we played cans where if you lost you had to tell a secret. Needless to say me and James owned Karen and Tiffany's asses with our signals consisting of licking our lips, saying bro or talking about our respective stalkers. OKAY even though they're really shit signals we WON various times..OKAY! :D HEHEHEHE. but I should play the whole secrets thing more often, its funny what you can find out about people :)
Me and James then started a competition on who could get the highest score on Jet Pack Joyride on Karens itouch...to which he won with 2,400 :( creyz. He also kept teasing me about certain bodily functions that happen in certain stores when I get nervous...which I won't go into too much detail for you guys :( next thing we knew OMGOSH its 20 minutes till 12 lets go watch tv, so we migrated to the living room with Tiffany's sister and her boyfy and we counted down and popped like 39210753904831 poppers. It was very noisy :D hehehe. we got bored of the fireworks so we went outside and lit 3921849137519834 sparklers. it was sooo fun. Wish we took photos during the sparkler bit but yeah. Hopefully photos will be posted soon :D
Now to my sewing bit.
Miss Lim is officially a sewing person. I sewed my own skirt YAYAYAYAYYAYAA :D. i'll post a photo next time because its on my phone and I can't be bothered connecting it etc. But when I get good enough I'll start selling some online or doing some order thing. I hope I get good enough soon. Melanie needs some moolah $.$ . Karen has already put her hand up for a skirt so YAYAYAYAYYAYAYA :)

Anyway, to sum up, Hello 2012 :) I hope its a great year for everybody :D. to all year 12 people study hard and I wish you many triumphs. For everybody else, still study hard but chill like vills too :D HEHEHHEE. vills. I'm so silly. Anyway, I'm dead tired from last night so again, I hope you all have a great year :D

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,


Older Post | Newer Post


♔About ♔Archives ♔Entries ♔Credit

somewhere only we know;