I hope you all have something exciting planned, and if you don't, why not? :) Try something spontaneous; you never know where you'll end up!
I myself will be studying...I know, a bit contradictory given my previous suggestion on how you should live your life; however, it is for a good cause - that is, it's so I can actually stay in uni - but we both know that I'll probably end up procrastinating the whole day...pretty similar to me blogging right now don't you think?
Well to fuel my motivation to avoid studying I've finally bought seasons 1 and 2 of Suits ($44 at Big W) and I'm so addicted to it again. Patrick J Adams (L)___(L). I am actually in love with the whole series again so yay! I'm also particularly enjoying the end credits theme that always plays. I seriously want that as a my ring tone...soooo how do I do that short of buying the actual song? anyone? halp plz.
So I hope you forgive me for my incredibly dull and short post. I hope you all find your lives much more exciting than mine.
Until then stay exciting and remember to suit up!
xx
Hope your mothers all got spoilt this weekend - but remember to show them how much you appreciate them every day!
Well last time I posted here I had 2 extra teeth - thats right, I took a trip to my dentist and he stole my teeth :( I actually really miss them.
The numbing stuff is just starting to wear off now (its been about 2 hours) so although I'm REALLY enjoying having control over my lip, my gums aren't too happy. I've stocked up on the panadol tonight so hopefully I pull through. I'm especially hoping all will be well because I HAVE to go into uni tomorrow as I have 2 assessments - a maths one to hand in and a biology group presentation. Luckily for the group assignment I don't have to present, but if someone asks a question about ECG's I have to answer it and I feel in my bones they're going to be confused :( sighhhhhhhs.
On another note I had an awkward interaction with some guy at uni. I was rushing to get to the library -because I'm really really really studious...jokes I actually just really needed to pee - and I pushed in front of some guy and was like 'oh sorry' and he's like 'oh hi'...but not in like a pick-up way which is kind of what it sounds like now I'm reenacting it, but it was like he mistook me for someone he knew because it was a very casual thing and I just rushed off hahaha. oops? Soz m8.
anywhoo, I'm gonna head off now to try and recover.
Sorry this was such a dodgy post.
Stay unawkward and remember brush your teeth so they don't fall out!
xx
Ahhhh it feels like its been awhile since I've posted on here, and to be honest, not much of great interest has happened. Uni has taken a surprising turn where I'm actually starting to enjoy it again, although I'm starting to sleep in more which is not good :( This week has been pretty busy. I did my chem quiz on Wednesday and got 7/10 which is pretty good, literally I thought I'd failed. I actually texted like 5 different people that I fucked it up so thank the lord my powers of guessing aren't too bad :P
I've also started a group assignment for human biology and it's actually starting to come together. While there may be some backseat action going on, I got told my work was 'awesome' so its official...I'm awesome. Speaking of my awesomeness, I actually think I'm peaking right now in terms of my intellectuality - which is actually quite sad because my peak is not that high. So basically it all started when I disproved Max (the smartest chemistry genius in the world...its not even an exaggeration). So basically it was a practice question for our chem quiz and I needed him to explain an answer to me and then he's like nono its *insert other chemistry concept*...3 hours later, my idea was right so BAM! I literally had never felt so good in my entire life. OH and I got 5/5 for my bio prework quiz...which I have never gotten before. I am a genius. I'm sure there were other times when I had felt smart...but in this moment I cannot remember for the life of me. But basically what you need to know is that my brain is finally getting back into the rhythm of knowing things.Thanks brain. I owe ya one.
On another note, the weather is getting freeeeeeezing! Winter is definitely coming and I've ordered my jumpers for this winter off ASOS. 20% off at the moment so I strongly suggest you go have a look as sizes are running out fast!
So back to uni, I was walking with Kieran the other day and happened to mention my Wombats phase (as in the band, not the marsupial) and he looked so surprised. Do I not look like an indie/alternative music listener? Maybe its because for the past month I've been raging about Backstreet Boys. Hahahaa. Anyway, basically the point of this story is to tell you I've found a new favourite band as recommended by K. Meet the Jungle Giants...
Labels: asos, Chemistry, high tea, JT, Jungle Giants, Michael Jackson, mothers day, mum, QVB, sisters, winter
Labels: click it, Matchbox Twenty
I would like to thank my cousin Jeevita for accompanying me on the journey to Glebe (God knows its far enough) in the freezing weather. We had a romantic dinner at a restaurant Pastabella which I highly recommend to anyone who goes in that area. The people and the ambiance was so relaxing and the food was top notch!
All in all, this weekend has been a good one. It's made me smile constantly which has been a surprising change of pace.
- Maths assignment (1)
- Human biology report
- Chemistry quiz
- Chemistry research assignment
- Maths assignment (2)
- Human biology case study presentation
I hope you all had a click of the MB20 video attached at the beginning. It's a song very close to my heart right now. I seriously just need someone to sing this to me and let me know I'm actually all good. Not to sound depressed or anything, because I'm really not, but I actually feel really fragmented, like my life is all over the place. Just going through the motions. It's my chance to rediscover myself but y'know that feeling of disappointment when you realise there's actually not much going on up there?
ONTO HAPPIER THINGS THOUGHHHHHHH
This Saturday me and my cousin are going to go see Joel Creasey *cue excitement*. I have actually been waiting for this for so long and it'll be an awesome break from all the heavy uni work. For anyone who hasn't heard of him/watched him, he's an extremely gay, extremely fashionable, extremely hilarious Australian comedian (see below video!). I've read reviews of his shows and they've spoken very highly of him so I'm ready to piss my pants. :))))
Other upcoming events include Disney on Ice with Cindy and possibly going to see Wicked...depending on funds and date availability :D
Okay so I've covered, uni, friendship, life and love...I guess all that's left is family. Archer (my nephew) is growing everyday and I swear everytime I see him it's like a new boy. He say's things like car, bus, mum and turtle...yet he can't say kowe (note that is NOT cow. HAHAHAHA Kowe is Aunty in Chinese!) yes. turtle apparently trumps kowe. We got to see him this weekend and god I love that menace. He just runs around everywhere hahaha. Speaking of, Happy birthday to my sister Selina! :) it was her birthday last Sunday so family came over and we had a nice dinner and cake :D although, my sister requested flourless cake (shes on a health kick at the moment) and at first I was like really?, but I actually ended up eating like 3 pieces...I'm not fat.
Anyway, I hope this post has kept you sufficiently intrigued to find your way back here.
Stay unfragmented (whole) and remember to sleep pain away.
xx
Labels: assignment, click it, family, friend, I will - Matchbox Twenty, Joel Creasey, Matchbox Twenty, Selina, uni
SO what has happened since I've last posted...
- I finished the HSC (better than I could've ever hoped for!)
- I've started Uni (and have become a USYD snob...jokes...)
- I gained a boyfriend...and lost one, to which I will not bore you with the details now.
...Now I wanted to say there's more, and there probably is - if there wasn't I'd probably be the most boring person on the planet - but that's actually all I can think of for now.
Mid-sem break is nearing the end and I'm actually so pumped to get back. YES I've got assignments due first week and YES I'm still drowning in the work I have to catch up on but I actually need the distraction.
A delayed reaction to the break-up of my relationship has seemingly just hit and honestly the only thing getting me through right now are Backstreet Boys and Matchbox Twenty - speaking of BSB, they need to tour to Australia ASAP!
But honestly, if there's one thing I never want anyone to feel is regret. So guys, as cliche as it sounds, savour everything you have, chase after everything you want, and remember that sleep is for the dead.
BUT onto happier things friends. Uni, for anyone who hopes to go or who are just plain interested, is the best place to go and make a fresh start. The upbeat lifestyle is the perfect backdrop for anyone looking to reinvent yourself and take it from someone who's tried, it's pretty easy.
I came up with a list like a month ago about ways I wanted to improve myself and who I am, i.e. make more friends, listen to different music etc. etc. and its going...okay. I'm a creature pretty set in her ways but I'm slowly getting there. Have you guys heard Home by Dan Croll? Click it!
Anyway, this post was more of a tester to see if anyone was still on here hahaha. But for all who do see this message, I love you all!
Stay fresh and remember to carpe diem
xx
sorry I've been absent for the past week or so, school has left me extremely exhausted each day and coupled with daylight savings, my internal clock has seemed to just completely shut down and everything has become one big blur. thanks school!
Anyway, HEY GUYS :) So last time I posted I was in year 11, well guess what?! I've officially rolled over and its hello year 12! zzzzz . I swear when I was going through my sign out/roll-over sheet, I couldn't believe I had made it this far and I'm starting my final year of school. I'm seriously waiting to wake up and realise I'm still a little 5 year old in kindergarten. I must admit though, it feels good getting back into the rhythm of life; having a set schedule and actually being productive ahaha. It's also fantastic to see everyone again :') I've missed them terribly and it's awesome catching up with everyone :)
SO first things first,
yearly resultssssssssss
Chem - Mark: 60/75 ; Rank: 3rd...or 4th. One of them.
Bio - Mark: 67-75 ; Rank: 1st
Legal - Mark: 74/80 ; Rank: 1st, 2nd or 3rd...one of them.
Adv - Mark: 52/60 (Mod A: 19/29 , Mod B: 16/20, Mod C: 17/20) ; Rank: unknown.
Maths - Mark: 56/70 ; Rank : unknown.
Ext - Mark: Section I: 17/25 ; Section II: unknown.
I'm really happy with everything; most of all legal. WOOO I'm actually not sure if I beat Thamir but if I didn't, there's always this year :@ HAHAHA
Okay so to sum up, this week has been pretty uneventful.
Just a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Daniel.
You've been someone who has always been there for me and I hope you'll still be as close for many many years to come. Have a wonderful day lovely! :)
xx
Today Thwaites kept me in after class to talk about dropping again, I just wish he would leave me alone already :( Its so frustrating because we've had the same talk over and over again and he's like you haven't given me a good enough reason; YOU DON'T NEED A GOOD REASON, JUST SIGN MY FORM :@:@:@@:@:@:@:@:@:@: That being said, after the bestf waited for me so I could give him a cake I made HAHA it was a giant-ish oreo cake and he said it was good YAYAYAYYAYAYA :)
Okay sorry this has been a crazy dodgy post! This week has been pretty much just getting scopes and sequences and stuff HAHAHA :(
stay special and remember year 12 is a marathon, not a sprint.
xx
Labels: bestfriend, school life, yearlies
Labels: bestfriend, driving

