Welcome to the jungle, we've got fun and games.
Friday, October 12, 2012 | 7:11 PM | 0 comments
heyyo! :)sorry I've been absent for the past week or so, school has left me extremely exhausted each day and coupled with daylight savings, my internal clock has seemed to just completely shut down and everything has become one big blur. thanks school!
Anyway, HEY GUYS :) So last time I posted I was in year 11, well guess what?! I've officially rolled over and its hello year 12! zzzzz . I swear when I was going through my sign out/roll-over sheet, I couldn't believe I had made it this far and I'm starting my final year of school. I'm seriously waiting to wake up and realise I'm still a little 5 year old in kindergarten. I must admit though, it feels good getting back into the rhythm of life; having a set schedule and actually being productive ahaha. It's also fantastic to see everyone again :') I've missed them terribly and it's awesome catching up with everyone :)
SO first things first,
yearly resultssssssssss
Chem - Mark: 60/75 ; Rank: 3rd...or 4th. One of them.
Bio - Mark: 67-75 ; Rank: 1st
Legal - Mark: 74/80 ; Rank: 1st, 2nd or 3rd...one of them.
Adv - Mark: 52/60 (Mod A: 19/29 , Mod B: 16/20, Mod C: 17/20) ; Rank: unknown.
Maths - Mark: 56/70 ; Rank : unknown.
Ext - Mark: Section I: 17/25 ; Section II: unknown.
I'm really happy with everything; most of all legal. WOOO I'm actually not sure if I beat Thamir but if I didn't, there's always this year :@ HAHAHA
Okay so to sum up, this week has been pretty uneventful.
Just a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Daniel.
You've been someone who has always been there for me and I hope you'll still be as close for many many years to come. Have a wonderful day lovely! :)
xx
Today Thwaites kept me in after class to talk about dropping again, I just wish he would leave me alone already :( Its so frustrating because we've had the same talk over and over again and he's like you haven't given me a good enough reason; YOU DON'T NEED A GOOD REASON, JUST SIGN MY FORM :@:@:@@:@:@:@:@:@:@: That being said, after the bestf waited for me so I could give him a cake I made HAHA it was a giant-ish oreo cake and he said it was good YAYAYAYYAYAYA :)
Okay sorry this has been a crazy dodgy post! This week has been pretty much just getting scopes and sequences and stuff HAHAHA :(
stay special and remember year 12 is a marathon, not a sprint.
xx
Labels: bestfriend, school life, yearlies
crazy, hyper, potential-road-raging drivers.
Friday, October 5, 2012 | 3:37 PM | 0 comments
haii guyssss, sorry I thought I could rotate the photo on here but I cannot sooo please feel free to turn your head 90 degrees to the left :) Yes. the RTA now lets crazy, hyper, potential-road-raging drivers to pass their test. WEEEW. Sorry for not telling you guys in advance that I had my test - I actually booked it just over a month ago - but I was scared of telling you guys I failed HAHA, actually the only people that knew were my family and the best friend. :) So if you all value your lives please keep away from me - even though I am a very safe driver :) Drove for the first time with music playing because my mum never let me play it while learning and I felt so boss HAHA. I took a trip down to Officeworks to get some school stuff and I'm feeling all prepared for year 12 come @ me!
Anyway, the test itself wasn't that bad. I kind of made friends with the examiner, well I laughed with him HA he was like are you calm and ready to go and I just started laughing and was like ready to go, yes ...calm? we'll see HAHA. and I was driving in gear 2 ...WHAT THE HELL AHHAA we were at a traffic light and he's like can you put the car into drive and I was like ZOMG I'M SO SORRY! I thought he was going to fail me right there and then! :( Luckily he was really nice and he let me pass HAHA. My mum was like I prayed to the ancestors this morning that you passed :') So thank you ancestors! I tweeted the above photo to which Christine replied "NO FREAKING WAY @__melodramatic GOT HER P'S?! :( she's 364 days younger than me fmllllll" AHHAHAA you got this tinnnnn!I
Anywhoos
Yesterday me and the bestf went to parramatta for a nandos and churros feast. It was wonderful spending time with him :) I had a dentist appointment at 3 45 and for some reason I thought I'd make it in time if I left san churros at 3 30...good one mel! we had just arrived at the station and I had 6 minutes till it was 3 45...so what did we do? we bolted it HAHA I felt sooo bad making him run but I felt worse because I had shooting chest pains AHHAA. By the time we got there I felt a bit dizzy and I was sweating like crazy because it was soo hot. We hugged goodbye and I was scared he'd get lost finding his way back to the station :( But he's alive! HAHA
A fantastic ending to the holidays! :)
stay crazy, hyper and a potential road-rager and remember make sure your car is actually in drive during your test! :)
xx
Labels: bestfriend, driving
Thinking about the greatest mysteries of life
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 | 5:58 PM | 0 comments
Yesterday at tutoring my sister was telling my brother how she hates her uni course and was unsure what to do. That is the biggest fear of my life right now; choosing the wrong thing to do with my life. I mean I choose an outfit for the day and the minute I walk out the door I hate it, how am I supposed to choose a job that I could potentially do for the rest of my life. And sure I could always do a broad degree like a bachelor of science or a bachelor of arts but when I finish, what if I'm like the fish at the end of nemo..Me and the best friend think we should become hobos together and have a goat and a husky which will be the best of friends like us; we haven't chosen our place of begging yet but when we do I'll let you guys know and you can give me some change or even a nice hello :) anything is appreciated!
But all joking aside, looking past the whole hsc storm that is about to hit, I'm more scared about after. yes I'm looking forward to the extreme post-hsc partying and the carefree lifestyle of an 18 year old, but what about after that, when I'm stuck in uni studying something that I may or may not be interested in. Or worse, investing more than a year into a course and finding out I really hate it.
I'm not even doing my hsc this year and I'm thinking about this. good one mel!
Labels: pondering life


