Blades of Glory
Thursday, July 12, 2012 | 6:46 PM | 0 comments


We realised it was in sessions so we were booked for the 1pm session and we had about half an hour to kill so we sat in the Chai Latte tent - which my sister-in-law's work funded - and had some yummy chai lattes :D When we got on the ice it was so slippery! I already have issues ice skating on normal indoor ice rinks and the extra water from the rain did not make it any easier. its safe to say I was hold on to the wall for dear life for the first 10-15 minutes haha. Then my sister offered her hand and we skated for several rounds and taking a few of the photos above :)
I only fell once - thank god - but the extra water gave me an extra wet bum/legs :( I even had to walk on my knees to the wall because I was unable to pull myself up. Sadlyf.
All in all, it was an awesome bonding day with my sister. A fantastic way to end the holidays.
Stay warm and remember sweeten thy soul - with some San Churro
xx
P.S: If you've watched Blades of Glory, in the 6th picture, the poses should look very familiar ;)
Labels: holidays, ice skating, San Churro, Sophie







